Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highgate Hill, Brisbane.

Appel Street, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Newly renovated, newly furnished apartment in unbeatable location, sharing with a friendly first-year UQ student. The first-floor apartment is at the top of a quiet cul-de-sac, but only 5 minutes walk to Boundary Street/West End and 10 minutes walk to South Bank. There are 2 bedrooms, separated by a shared lounge and beautiful kitchen with everything you need including dishwasher. The bathroom is brand new, and there is also a large balcony where you can hang out, cook on the barbecue, and watch the world go by. Your bedroom has a ceiling fan, double bed, bedside table, a fitted unit with wardrobe, shelves, drawers and desk, a comfy office chair, and 2 windows overlooking the garden. The lounge is perfect for relaxing and watching TV with Foxtel and Netflix. Your bike will be safe in the large secure shed. The photos aren't quite complete as we are waiting on a couch delivery and TV installation, but come and have a look and you'll see how great this place is!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a first year UQ student (18 years old) who has spent 6 months in dormitory-style accommodation and is ready for her own space and a cool flatmate! I shouldn't be too difficult to live with but I guess that's for you to judge. I'm very tidy and like a clean kitchen, so we might clash if you're a massive slob. I work hard at uni but also like to relax and have fun. I like to play sports, cook and go to live music and comedy gigs. I'm a smoker but only outside, of course you're welcome to smoke on my balcony. The balcony will be a really cool hang out spot, with outdoor furniture and a barbeque. I've met a couple of our neighbours who seem very nice and there's a friendly bush turkey living in the garden. It's a pretty quiet street and we have to respect our neighbours so I doubt we can party too hard during the week but having people over for drinks and snacks will be fine - I haven't lived in Brisbane long and am keen to make friends. Give me a call if you have any questions, I look forward to showing you around the flat (:
Sadie

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.