Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Aspendale, Melbourne.

Robertson Parade, Aspendale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$169
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi future house mate :)

Im looking for someone to share my unit in Aspendale. It's a quick 3min walk to the beautiful beach and only 1min to Aspendale train station. There is a foodworks around the crn and pretty much everything needed.

The unit is fully furnished with everything you might need to feel comfortable. The bedroom is unfurnished (or I can provide a queen bed if needed). There is also some room in the garage for storage. There's heating and cooling, washing machine, dishwasher, bbq and fully equipped kitchen.

Flatmates

Hi, my name is Amanda,

I'm 31, and a full time Psychology student at Deakin. I'm pretty laid back, relaxed but as I'm studying I'm not looking for any party animals please. I love cooking and having a glass of wine, a good chat and try and make the most of the beach being so close. Im tidy but not OTT. I enjoy socialising and but also enjoy my own space and respect others space just as much. I am home during the week other than when at uni as I'm studying but Im often out on the weekends and will get away for weekends at any opportunity.

I have a 2 year old english staffy named Nala. She is very friendly and very much apart of the house. She is mostly inside as she hates being excluded from anything. She does get excited when people get home but calms after a couple of mins so ignoring her is the key when you first walk in the door. I would need to be confident she is not going to be mistreated when Im not home so please if you don't like dogs no need to apply.

Looking for someone able to pay rent and bills on time without question or chasing up, someone who is approachable and open to communicate any issues rather than letting them stew and become bigger issues. I would like someone who like me, likes to have a chat, quiet drink and easy to get along with. Ideally you'll like to get away for weekends sometimes as I think this helps (even if we get along famously) when we are both able to have some quiet time with the house to our selfs occasionally.

I would like someone who either works full time (day hours) or is studying with part time work.

I'm also open to the idea of teaming up to find another share rental.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.