Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Clarke Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$227
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Cosy 2 bedroom brick home in leafy street in Northcote (Dennis station) $910 pcm plus bills. Separate lounge room and dining room. Gas cooking and hot water. Single lock up garage, and a little garden (I've got a mini veggie garden happening). The house is mainly furnished (I don't have a TV) and their is room for your furniture or we can swap some furniture around.

Close to train and buses and easy access to bike trails. Close to Fairfield shops, Northcote Aquatic Centre and an easy walk to High Street and the Northcote Plaza.

Looking for someone to go onto the lease as my currently Flatmate will be moving out on the 15th of July.

Bills are split between 2. Electricity, gas, water and internet.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Ryan, 31 year old gay guy. I work full time Monday to Friday (every second Friday off) for a community services/housing organisation in Collingwood.
I'm a quiet, clean and social guy. I enjoy reading, watching movies/Netflix, gardening and like to keep active, most nights I go for a walk, jog or gym. I like my bike, my friends, going out for dinner and sleep ins. Not much of a drinker any more and don't often head out to bars/nightclubs. I'm a bit of a geek.
I would like to live with someone who is happy to have a chat, laugh and share the occasional meal together. I get along best with friendly, thoughtful and respectful people. I'm looking for a comfy, clean and peaceful home so someone that is looking for this too would be a good match.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly MartClose by
Biviano & Sons~ 9 min walk
Brenta Meats Suppliers~ 9 min walk
Station Street IGA (Fairfield)~ 10 min walk
Red Door Corner Store~ 15 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery~ 23 min walk
Northcote IGA~ 23 min walk
Antonello G~ 24 min walk
ALDI Northcote~ 24 min walk
Keep It Fresh~ 25 min walk
Coles Northcote~ 25 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Melbourne Vegan CafeClose by
Over the RoadClose by
Cafe KalimbaClose by
Thompson Cafe food Store~ 4 min walk
thomson street foodstore~ 4 min walk
Bean Counter Cafe~ 7 min walk
Jelosia~ 8 min walk
Fifteen Pounds Cafe~ 8 min walk
Telstar Bakery PTY Ltd.~ 8 min walk
cocolatte corner cafe~ 8 min walk
The Place~ 8 min walk
Drink Different~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Clarke St/Victoria Rd Close by
Dennis Railway Station/Victoria Rd ~ 4 min walk
Bastings St/Victoria Rd ~ 5 min walk
Victoria Rd/Bastings St ~ 5 min walk
Russell St/Bastings St ~ 5 min walk
Johnson Park/Bastings St ~ 5 min walk
Clarke St/Rathmines St ~ 5 min walk
Wingrove St/Rathmines St ~ 6 min walk
Grandview Gr/Bastings St ~ 6 min walk
Stafford St/Bastings St ~ 6 min walk
Mitchell St/Victoria Rd ~ 8 min walk
Westgarth St/Victoria Rd ~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Dennis ~ 5 min walk
Fairfield ~ 7 min walk