Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Melbourne, Melbourne.

Wellington Parade South, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

*Photos of the bedroom to be added today (06/07/16)


We are on the hunt for a new housemate to take over a room.

Located in a fantastic three bedroom apartment with unbeatable location the room is medium sized and is available unfurnished. The room has a walk in wardrobe/closet and access to your own private bathroom. The other bathroom is shared by the other housemates, which also contains a washer and dryer. The apartment itself is on the second floor of a three storey building. The lounge room is quite spacious with a Juliette balcony coming off it, perfect for cooking up a storm on the baby Weber BBQ we keep there. The dining room is separated from the lounge room by the kitchen. The kitchen is fully functional with dishwasher and working appliances.

Situated in East Melbourne (may as well just be called Melbourne City), only 10 mins walk from Flinders St station you have the city at your fingertips, Richmond just down the road and the beautiful Fitzroy Gardens a stones throw away. Jolimont station is only 5 mins walk and we are also less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest Flinders St tram located within the free tram zone!

The Wellington Gardens complex truly is one of the best in Melbourne, featuring everything you could ask for, including a swimming pool and spa, excellent gym and even a sauna.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with Neil, 29, a financial administrator from England and Laura, 27 in medical sales from Sydney, both full time workers. We are both quite chilled during the week but love to get out and about on weekends so would be looking for a compatible housemate that likes to take it easy during the week and likes to get out come the weekend. We would prefer someone who has their own social life but is also up for some socializing with the housemates on occasion as we do often end up out drinking together. We would also prefer somebody looking for a room long term.

We are looking for a tidy, honest, easy going, sociable person to come and join us from 23rd July 2016 but this is flexible! We are both quite tidy people so are looking for someone with similar standards of cleanliness and someone who is willing to pitch in with household chores.

Parking is NOT available with or near the apartment; both parking permits that come with the apartment are both in use by the current housemates, and the street parking in the surrounding areas are permit only.

If you are interested or would like to know more, send us an email telling us a little bit about yourself and we'll take it from there. Please do not text or call, it's easier for me to respond via email.
Rent: $1075 pcm

Transfer Fee:$160 approx

Bills: We pay them as they come and split them 3 ways. Max $100/month

Please no students, couples or travellers.

Please respond via Flatmates as I cannot answer calls or text during working hours.

We look forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.