Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Sydney this week
searches in Rose Bay this week

Balfour Road, Rose Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Beautiful, bright and airy fully furnished, top floor (penthouse 😉) flat close to the water. Our building is quiet and super close to the water. We are right next to the Plumer Street shops, close to the Rose Bay ferry, the bay, Double Bay, the golf course, and a lovely 25 minute stroll down O'Sullivan to Bondi.

Apartment is spacious and kitted out in a tasteful and design oriented way (one of the flatmates is a homewares & product designer/buyer). Fully stocked kitchen (we love to bake, so lots of fun kitchen appliances to play with like Kitchenaid mixers, Baymixes, gelato makers, popcorn makers, etc!), comfortable and light-filled living room and separate dining room, large foyer and walkway, with all three bedrooms located in separate areas of the house for maximum privacy.

We have a a washer, dryer and dishwasher. Bathroom is only shared with one other, as one room is an ensuite, and has both a shower and bathtub.

The apartment is in a brick, Art Deco building housing only 6 apartments, fully renovated, freshly painted, sealed and finished. The garage has extra storage space.

Great window views from the apartment and close to parks and the bay walk.

Transport:
4 min walk to the bus stop (324, 325, 326) that goes into the city
5 min walk to the ferry
Edgecliff is the closest train station
30 min stroll to Bondi Beach

More about the Flatmates

You would be subletting my room while I'm overseas. I share wth two other flatmates.

Kate is lovely, friendly and sociable and works in media at Bauer. Originally, she is from South Australia. She is positive, genuine and spends time with friends on the weekends. Her weekdays are pretty quiet as she works long hours but she goes out with friends on the weekends.

Millie loves baking as much as I do and is always up for a chat. She works in homewares design and also works pretty long hours. She is super friendly, loves to go for strolls along the bay and can often be found at the gym, catching up with friends, out for dinner or checking out things around town outside of working hours. She is also originally from South Australia.

Nikki on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Nikki
Online 4 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message