Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Warrandyte, Melbourne.

Stony Creek Road, North Warrandyte, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

House is on 1/2 an acre and separated into 2 levels. There are 3 bedrooms with an extra living space. Open plan kitchen, bathroom, laundry and lounge area looks out to the trees and on to the creek below. The deck is north facing and wraps around to the front of the house as well. There's a chicken shed and cubby house out the back too. Some off street parking however the street is not busy and can be seen from the deck.

We are an easy going couple, looking for another couple or single who's looking to share the beautiful home tucked in the middle of North Warrandyte's bushland. We both have regular work hours and are often busy doing something or with friends on the weekends. We try to live a healthy lifestyle and are very open minded.

More about the Flatmates

Christine is not a crazy primary school teacher but does love hoardings her arts and craft. Passions include music, travel, food, photography, art and festivals.

Dan is a jack of all trades currently working as a technician, installing security systems. He too enjoys his music, festivals, healthy eating and exercise.

We were thinking that for sleeping arrangements we would take the bottom floor whilst your bedroom would be in the floor above. We would love to at some stage get laying chooks, a vegetable patch, slack line and hammock in the trees.

Rent for a couple would be $325 for 2 adjacent rooms (one bedroom and a separate living space)
Rent for a single would be $175 for one room.
Bills split evenly. Internet if we all want/need etc.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stony Creek Rd/Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 3 min walk
Stony Creek Rd/Research Warrandyte Rd ~ 3 min walk
Valias St/Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 7 min walk
Yarra Warra Preschool/186 Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 9 min walk
Charlotte Ct/Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 10 min walk
75 Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 12 min walk
Yarra View Ct/Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 12 min walk
Weerona Way/Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 12 min walk
104 Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 14 min walk
Blooms Rd/Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 15 min walk
Banning Rd/Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 18 min walk
94 Research-Warrandyte Rd ~ 18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Warrandyte Cellars~ 12 min walk
Teskey Jenny~ 21 min walk
The Bakery Warrandyte~ 26 min walk
Bolero's Restaurant~ 26 min walk
Bubba Pizza Warrandyte~ 26 min walk
Vanilla Orchid Thai Restaurant~ 26 min walk
Cocoa Moon Cafe~ 27 min walk
Seafood by The Yarra~ 27 min walk
Now and Not Yet~ 27 min walk
Altair Restaurant~ 27 min walk
Zoloto's @ The Riverfront~ 27 min walk
Grand Hotel Warrandyte~ 27 min walk
+ Show more