Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Sydney.

Trafalgar Street, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 30, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

A great unit in an awesome location! I have a cosy room available for rent in my 3rd floor, 2 bedroom unit. The room is unfurnished, but can fit a queen size bed, bedside table, clothes rack and small chest of drawers (as per pictures. The rest of the unit is furnished, but I am open to additional furniture/kitchenware if it fits.

The unit is very conveniently located, it is an 8 minute walk to Stanmore Station (City Circle - 10 minutes to Central), a local IGA, Stanmore Cellars in one direction and Camperdown Cellars in the other, a pharmacy, small doctor's surgery, take away shop & Paper Cup cafe. On the other side of the station there are more restaurants and cafes. A 10 minute walk in the other direction will get you to Newtown Station, Newtown Central (Foodworks, cellars, Fitness First etc) and everything that King Street has to offer. Enmore Road, Enmore Theatre, Cow and The Moon and Great Aunty Threes are also less than 10 minutes walk. And Emma's Snack Bar is literally around the corner! Marrickville Metro is an easy bus ride away, as is Broadway.

The unit itself is an older style unit, but had new carpet in the lounge room & bedrooms, new vertical blinds in the lounge room and a brand new stove all installed when I moved in. There is an internal laundry with washing machine, a recently painted balcony with clothes line, small outdoor setting - perfect for a chat and cheeky beverage in the sun - and space for some plants if you're a green thumb. The bathroom has a separate shower (with new screen) and bath tub, with combined toilet. The room on offer gets the morning sun, and the lounge room gets the afternoon sun.

The weekly rent does includes unlimited internet and water, and the electricity comes in quarterly, which averages about $40 each per month. It is a security building with buzzer access for visitors. There is a lock up parking space available if required, undercover visitor parking & plenty of on street parking.

I have been in the apartment almost 2 years now, and I love living here, as it's so convenient. I am ideally looking for someone for 6 months.

Flatmates

You will be sharing the apartment with just one other person - me! I am 32, and very easy going. I like to live in a relaxed share house, that is not full of rules and rosters and stress! I am not one of these people that has a set roster for cleaning the house, or rules on which tea towels you can use! I just ask that you're respectful of the shared spaces, and if the house needs a clean that we just get it done.

I work full time in the city as a corporate event coordinator, so I am out all day Mon-Fri. I tend to lead a busy lifestyle, between work and social commitments, but I do also like to come home and just chill out. I am friendly and sociable, and I am more than happy to watch a movie, have a glass of wine or a cup of tea and a chat. By the same token, I will respect your privacy and space. The house is by no means a party house, but I I am happy for you to have friends and family to visit or stay (you can fit a mattress in the living room if needed), as this will be your home too. On the weekends I like to get out and about and enjoy what Sydney has to offer, especially if the sun is out! During summer I spend most of my spare time at the beach, and I like to check out the local cafes and bars and live music scene.

My current flatmate and I get along really well, and the only reason she is moving out is because she has decided to get a dog. When we are home together we often cook dinner or have a glass of wine or a cup of tea together, and most importantly have a laugh! It is a very happy and relaxed household, and I would like to keep it the same.

I am looking for someone around the age 27-35 (ish), who is working full time. The train line is nearby, so this may be something to consider if you're a shift worker/need to sleep during the day.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.