Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Blyth Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

1 x great Room (with balcony) Available in modern, spacious East Brunswick 3-story Townhouse

Huge 3 story, 3 bedroom townhouse furnished with 2 large living areas downstairs, modern kitchen, laundry, unlimited off street parking and a courtyard (great place to enjoy breakfast or a BBQ)

The Location – Blyth Street Brunswick East
Between Lygon and Nicholson Streets. We're spoilt for transport options (trams 1, 8 & 96) 20 minutes to city. Good restaurants, parks, local supermarkets and great cafes are just around the corner

Your Bedroom (available 19th October)
Good med size bedroom, located on second level with private balcony, built-in wardrobes, mirrors, heater, shared bathroom (with one other).

Must contribute to internet (NBN) - $20p/m additional. Very small gardening cost contribution also. Bills split 3-ways. Will negotiate bond requested. Food not generally shared because of different lifestyles/food preferences. Very friendly easy going household, but as we're all professionals with different hours of work, we don't tend to see a lot of each other. We want you to feel like this a home not just a house!

More about the Flatmates

1. I'm Julie and am in my mid 30s. I am a full time professional managing international development projects, and travel about 3 times a year for work, and a couple of times for fun. I enjoy a laugh, eating out, going for walks in our great local area (park behind us and all around really, and Lygon, Nicholson and Rathdowne St shops within 10-30 minute walking range), reading, keeping up with world issues, yoga, music, being in nature and just being with family and friends.
2. Writing on behalf of Neil (mid 30s), he is a head chef at a funky Smith Street restaurant. His hours are typically long and opposite to traditional 9-5 M-F, so often he won't be seen for many days at a time, and this also means unfortunately that he generally is not home to use his skills in our kitchen! He is very laid back, loves snowboarding, has lived in Canada and has plans to travel Asia for a few months in the new year.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.