Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Milton, Brisbane.

Railway Terrace, Milton, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Located on Railway Terrace, the property is well connected to the Brisbane lifestyle. Public transport is easily accessible. The Milton train station, ferry terminal, and frequent bus routes are all within a 3-minute walk. Alternatively, it is possible to walk (or cycle) into the CBD along the bicentennial bikeway in no more than 15 minutes.

Over 50 eateries can be reached by a short 5-minute walk, including popular Caxton Street and Park Road dining hubs. There is also easy access to supermarkets, doctors, banks, post office, and general retail. Every Sunday, a large farmer’s market is held next door, and Suncorp Stadium is directly across the road.

The apartment is very student friendly, and 10 – 15 minutes will get you to both QUT campuses, University of Queensland, as well as Griffith and TAFE at Southbank. The location is fundamentally superb, and being on the 14th level with a city and river aspect gives some spectacular views. The pictures provided are taken from the unit balcony.

Features of the building:

- Brand new (not even a week old)
- On site building manager and reception
- Street parking available with council permit
- Podium level lap pool
- Full rooftop recreation and BBQ area
- Rubbish chute

Features of the apartment:

- Large living area with modern kitchen and balcony sporting views
- Fully furnished
- Walk-in robe with substantial storage
- Own exclusive bathroom and shower
- City views

Details:

- Strictly no smoking or pets. No tolerance on drugs
- Rent paid weekly in advance
- Unlimited internet

Ultimately looking for a friendly flat-mate who will contribute to general cleanliness and will respect the apartment, ensuring guests do the same. Must be either employed, studying, or both, and will pay rent and utilities promptly. Do not care about gender or sexuality. Flexible with rental period, though would prefer someone looking at 6 months or more. Don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions. Couples will be considered, with an extra $25 per week in rent.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 19-year-old (male) university student in my fourth and final year of Finance and QUT. I currently work part time at Hoyts Cinemas, so I keep both busy and quiet. I am friendly and relaxed, generally keeping to myself, but do enjoy getting together socially for drinks or a BBQ. I will be the only other person sharing the apartment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.