Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloongabba, Brisbane.

Stanley Street, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Awesome, clean flat in Woolloongabba - by South bank, UQ, PA

Location: It is 3km to UQ (3 stops on the bus), 10-15min walk to South Bank, 20m to Coles, 20m to Woolloongabba Busway Station and right beside the Gabba stadium.

Room: Large, furnished (or unfurnished) room with built-in wardrobes and ceiling fan. Own bathroom. Suitable for a couple.

Flat: has large living area (with air conditioning), massive balcony with city views, laundry. Complex has two pools, a gym, movie room and a sauna.

Building: Gabba central is a large complex, right across the street from woolloongabba bus station, the gabba and logan road restaurants. The complex has a cinema room, a sauna, a rooftop pool, and indoor heated pool, and a fitness 'complex (really just a few weights and a treadmill). The building also has a coles, a bottle-o, a jets gym, a pub, and a few cafe's.

Flatmates: You will be sharing the unit with a 32 year-old Canadian.

Flatmates

About me (as written by my former flatmate)

Nick am always up for a good debate or conversation, especially if accompanied by a nice glass of red or a few beers. He is passionate about his work and despite being an engineer he’s got a good sense of humor, even though it does mean I get some flack for my European style and Justin Bieber appreciation. All in all, a great roommate who’s always up for having a good one.

As a housemate, I am general pretty easy going and try to be respectful of each other. We also tend to be social and enjoy the odd dinner at home, out or drinks on the town from time to time. The room is only available because my previous awesome flatmate is leaving to move back to Norway.

In a housemate, I am looking for someone social, tidy and easy going. Suitable for some in their 20's or 30's.

Available from Jan 15, 2018. My preference is someone who is willing to sign on the lease. Please do not call during working hours. Preferred contact is via text or email

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.