Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Manly, Sydney.

Malvern Avenue, Manly, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$460
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


40yrs+ welcome

Come and live in my terrace style house, which is set over two levels and features an amazing kitchen with sliding door opening to the outdoor area - a covered all-weather entertainer's courtyard. Entertaining heaven :-)

The lower level features open plan living and dining with polished concreted floors and a sleek stainless steel kitchen with chef's grade Ilve gas cooker. Upper level accommodation comprises 4 double bedrooms but all will be taken by one person only (guests obviously allowed ;-)
(BTW the second picture of the kitchen with the leather sofa is not up to date anymore - but shows the space well and now is even nicer really...) Really nice stone tile bathroom with bath and shower as well as separate toilet downstairs.

The location is an amazingly convenient 100m to the main beach in Manly and only a few hundred meters to the center of Manly and the wharf.

The bedroom itself is small to medium. But it easily fits a queen size bed. Cost is $460 plus $30 for bills and is payable monthly. We also have a cleaner coming fortnightly and each of us chips in $15 per week.

Oh, and the room is for one person only - NO COUPLES!!! Sorry...

The whole house and the room are fully furnished, but doesn't have to be. It features a really sturdy timber bed with comfy mattress.

More about the Flatmates

comingNow, who I am? Marko, German/OZ, early 40s. I just got back from a 14mths world trip, but have lived in Sydney 8 years now. So moving back to stay. Equally am I looking for people, who want to commit longer term. I have just bought my own businesses importing and distributing wine as well as starting my own chocolate label. So I do run a wine and chocolate tasting in our kitchen here or there ;-) But it is massive fun and very sophisticated - so you are more than happy to join in :-) I love doing yoga and meditation and staying fit. I will hopefully soon get back into Beach Volleyball and kayaking. I also teach meditation at Qi yoga and obviously enjoy sharing experiences and points of views on others' self study.. I love healthy and good food and as one might guess an occasional glass/bottle of wine. I am no longer a party person and hope to attract likeminded as well. I look after the place and expect that from my new flatmate as well of course..
Also there is Ryan, who has just moved in.. Very chilled guy though.

So if that all sounds still interesting to you, please contact us with a bit about you as well as any questions you might have..

Looking forward to meeting you!!!


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.