Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fraser Street, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi!
We are looking for someone to join our awesome townhouse located in Morningside. The train station and Richmond Road bus stops are within walking distance, Cannon Hill and Carindale shopping centres are close by, and there are plenty of cool local cafes, including one that makes the greatest bagels in Brisbane. Not even exaggerating.

We are a couple, one other person, an old, quiet mini foxy and a lazy, friendly cat. We're easygoing, enjoy netflix, good food and usually get out and about during the weekends. We love the footy so while we're a pretty quiet household, there is the occasional yelling at the tv and climbing the walls.
Don't be fooled by the granny trolley, I'm only 34 but those things are great ūüėā

The room has a built-in robe and ceiling fan, fits a queen bed and desk/tallboy and you will share the main bathroom with one other person as the master bedroom has an ensuite that the couple use.

The complex is at the end of a cul de sac, is quiet and has a pool.

The lease is up in September so this would suit a short term tenant. The room is unfurnished but currently has a spare bed in it as we are using it as a spare room, I would be willing to sell the bed if needed.

Not suitable for couples sorry.

The bills:
Bond: $320
Rent: $160 per week
Gas: $60-90 per quarter
Electricity: $80-100 per quarter
Internet & foxtel: $33 per month

Smiles and laughs come for free :)

Flatmates

You will be sharing with a couple who share the main room and another female, plus a cat and an old mini foxy. Two of us work full time and one is a student. Looking for someone who is reliable with bills, quiet as we study/work fulltime and like to keep the place tidy.
Oh and if you're keen on waterfalls and hikes, that's great because the single female in the house needs an exercise buddy.


Contact Melanie
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Flour & Chocolate Patisserie~ 4 min walk
Urban Espresso~ 4 min walk
Indian Brothers Restaurant - Morningside~ 4 min walk
Domino's Pizza Morningside~ 4 min walk
Charlie's Raw Squeeze Morningside~ 4 min walk
Arriba Grill Morningside~ 4 min walk
Maxines Lunch Bar~ 4 min walk
Curryville Indian Restaurant~ 4 min walk
Eclipse Espresso~ 4 min walk
Boulevard Bakery~ 4 min walk
Nando's Morningside~ 5 min walk
Painted Bird Cafe~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Richmond Rd at Morningside East~ 4 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Morningside Shops, stop 28~ 4 min walk
Wickham St at Morningside~ 5 min walk
Wynnum Rd at School of Arts, stop 27~ 5 min walk
Richmond Rd at Morningside East near Bonar St~ 6 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Abinger, stop 29~ 6 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Morningside Rail, stop 25~ 6 min walk
Thynne Rd at Ison Street, stop 26~ 6 min walk
Waminda St~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Morningside~ 4 min walk
Middle easter groceries~ 5 min walk
Woolworths Morningside~ 13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 13 min walk
Four Square Stores (Queensland) Ltd.~ 15 min walk
Friendly Grocer~ 15 min walk
Fuel Protein~ 23 min walk
Dan and Andy's Hawthorne Garage~ 27 min walk
FoodWorks~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Morningside Station~ 7 min walk
Cannon Hill~ 27 min walk
Norman Park~ 29 min walk