Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlinghurst, Sydney.

Palmer Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room available in a cute, clean 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Darlinghurst. Apparently it's an "art-deco" building but I don't even know what that really means. It has clean floorboards, a great air con/heater and was freshly painted. It is fully furnished and also has a pretty great balcony for summer night hangs. Rumour has it the building has a rooftop with a bbq area but I'm yet to confirm this.

Your room has a double bed and a wardrobe with hanging space AND shelves AND a full length mirror. It gets plenty of light and even has city views.

Location of this place is downright perfect. Less than a minute walk to Oxford street with busses to the beaches and the city and beyond. its also super close to soooo much amazing food. E,g:
Mr crackles and BL burgers, Big Poppas - 1min walk
Lucio, phamish and guilty - 2 mins
Shenkin - 5 min walk
Messina - 11 min walk
Butter - 11 min walk
Buffalo dining club - 14 min walk

Other stuff - water is included in the rent but electricity isn't and that will be split evenly. Internet is $30/month and i try to get a cleaner every now and then too. the place is available until July-ish (exact date tbc) and ideally looking for someone who can stay until then.

Flatmates

You'll only be sharing the place with me cause it's a two bedroom place. I'm a 26 yr old female young professional, working in finance in the city. I'm pretty chilled and midweek i'm either exercising, going out for dinner or chilling at home. On weekends I'm usually out eating or with friends or might have people over, although this is not a party house. I love a good laugh and a good feed and am looking for someone who i could share both with - always down for roomie dinners! I also have this sweet gig that gets me free food from time to time so would be cool if you're a bit of a foodie like me so I can take you along. I'm looking for a like minded female, who's sociable, has good banter and with whom I can get along. I understand space and boundaries so I won't be all up in your grill but it'd be nice to hang out and do stuff together occasionally. Also I am currently looking after my sisters cat so you can't mind her being about (she is harmless and doesn't do much more than sleep). Sorry no couples.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.