Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ferntree Gully, Melbourne.

Merricks Close, Ferntree Gully, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

2 medium sized dogs and a cat occupy this property. Flatmates must be highly considerate of them at all times. Only the owner will feed, walk, etc the animals.. however they are everyone's to cuddle! Negative interaction with the animals will not be tolerated and may result in termination of stay.
The internet is free unless used in an unreasonable amount of time, at which point there will be an additional charge. Utility bills are split evenly.
The room is cozy with enough room to easily fit a single bed or comfortably fit a queen size. King size will fit, but it might be squishy. Includes a large wardrobe and a lovely view of a larger backyard and park beyond.
The house is close to a train station, petrol station, and multiple shopping centres.
We have an above ground pool in summer time.
Only tidy and considerate people need apply. The house can get noisy at times but noise MUST be kept minimal when others are sleeping between shifts.

More about the Flatmates

I am a registered vet nurse working over full time hours. The second flatmate is a chef also working full time. Because of this, the house is often empty, or, when home, we may keep to ourselves somewhat.
If you prefer frequent and continuous contact and activities with your housemates, this may not be the house for you. However, I am always up for a movie night or random fun activity with my flatmates if the time suits all :) interaction is always encouraged.
We both maintain a moderate to high level of household cleanliness where ever possible and will appreciate a housemate who will compliment that with their cleanliness.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.