Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Leichhardt, Sydney.

Lords Road, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$297
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I love living in this house because it is a home, not just a place to store things and sleep. It is charming, spacious, light and airy and the rooms are huge. It is so convenient to the train, the light rail, countless buses. Right next door to a Woolworths and Aldi and other great food vendors as well as some of the best restaurants and cafes. For fitness there are gyms just minutes away, and the Bay Run is accessible within 10 minutes.
The bedroom is not furnished and as all of the other current furniture is the exiting flatmates, I am replacing everything, so the furniture in the photos will be different.

More about the Flatmates

Just the 1 flatmate: currently work in child care (new change in career - previously in restaurant property). Recently moved back to Sydney after 15 years in the UK. Working in a startup, there is a lot to do so I work long hours, from home quite a bit, and I also study. I like running to keep my mind and body healthy and eat healthily. I am quite respectful, polite and courteous, I tidy up after myself but I am very understanding of busy lives. I like good food, good wine and good company. I love DIY, gardening (when I get the time) and house decorating/refurbishment so can't wait to purchase all furniture in the coming weeks. Currently living a very simple life to get settled back in the country, I am away every 6 weeks or so and love to travel, so fit that in when I can. I don't get offended easily, am understanding to "being human", and appreciate honesty and mature discussion about anything and everything.
I do appreciate honesty, maturity, self responsibility and accountability, and environmental consciousness, and someone that looks after themselves to a reasonable degree. I am easy to get along with but don't entertain "drama mongers" - life is pretty easy to love and enjoy if you give it a chance. I respect individual space and privacy but welcome, and are very hospitable to friends, family and guests, being a world-traveller myself. I have loads of family in Sydney. Cleaning is a shared responsibility and have had a very-low maintenance cleaning plan in place - a "pick up as you go" thing. A full time worker would most probably be better suited, however will consider "other".

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Leichhardt MarketplaceClose by
ALDI LeichhardtClose by
Trim's FreshClose by
Alimentation mondiale (Recharge Carte Bus Opale)14 min walk
IGA Leichhardt14 min walk
Foodworld14 min walk
Norton St Grocer15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets16 min walk
Dollar King16 min walk
Paesanella Haberfield16 min walk
Lamonica IGA18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Leaf Cafe & CoClose by
Subway® RestaurantClose by
Chens Noodle RestaurantClose by
Kebabs 2 GoClose by
Damico'sClose by
AsakazeClose by
Fabulous FillingsClose by
Donut King Marketplace LeichhardtClose by
Flood Street CarouselClose by
Little SicilyClose by
Caffe BianchiClose by
HealthlandsClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Lords Rd Near Flood StClose by
Flood St Near Lords RdClose by
Marion St Near Foster StClose by
Marion St Near Flood St3 min walk
Flood St Near Marion St4 min walk
Marion St Near Elswick St6 min walk
Marion St Near Hawthorne Pde6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lewisham Station14 min walk
Summer Hill Station17 min walk
Petersham Station19 min walk