Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Manchester Terrace, Indooroopilly, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

At this property, we have a big backyard, a small outdoor sitting area with good furniture and a nice indoor lounge area with Foxtel. The apartment can be air-conditioned quickly for those hot days in summer; and because it's under the main house, it's cooler during summer, but warmer in winter! Indoooroopilly Shopping Centre is about 200 metres walk down a hill from the flat, which includes Woolworths, Coles and heaps of other shops.

If you'll be taking public transport, the shopping centre has heaps of busses that go through it and a train station, and the Taringa bus stops and train station are also within walking distance (bus stops about 6 minutes, train station about 10 minutes walking) and go into the city and out to UQ.

The room is small but it's a great apartment! The room is furnished already with a king single bed (not in pictures), drawers, a bed side table and a cupboard, but let me know if you have a double bed with you (it'll fit snugly). There are also shelves in the living room, so if you have books or things you want to put out there that's fine too! The bathroom has a washing machine and there are lines around the place for hanging clothes out to dry, we get fantastic breezes being on a hill.

More about the Flatmates

Hi! My name's Maddie, and I'm a 20-year-old biomedical science graduate who works full time. I am up early most days and will be out at work, so am really only around the apartment at night and on the weekend. However, the apartment isn't huge so it needs to be kept clean. I'm a quiet person who likes to cook with the (not so occasional) drink, and like to chill out when I'm at home. My mum and brother live upstairs in the main house so it's a very friendly environment.


Contact Maddie
Online 2 days ago
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Manchester Tce near Waverley Rd, stop 24Close by
Moggill Rd at Payne Street, stop 20Close by
Payne St near Woolley St, stop 253 min walk
Moggill Rd at Stamford Road, stop 22/234 min walk
Stanley St near Payne St, stop 265 min walk
Moggill Rd at Musgrave Road5 min walk
York St near Prince St, stop 295 min walk
Disraeli St near Stanley St, stop 276 min walk
Rokeby Tce near Moggill Rd, stop 236 min walk
Waverley Rd near Hillsdon Rd, stop 266 min walk
Walker St at Taringa, stop 197 min walk
Central Ave near Clarence Rd, stop 307 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe Central3 min walk
The Ground Bean3 min walk
Subway® Restaurant3 min walk
Pizza Hut Indooroopilly3 min walk
Cafe Nemo4 min walk
The Cheesecake Shop Indooroopilly4 min walk
KFC Indooroopilly4 min walk
YemCha4 min walk
East West Food4 min walk
Brumby's Bakeries5 min walk
Relish India5 min walk
Red Rooster Indooroopilly5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarket7 min walk
Persian Star8 min walk
Ufm Asian Groceries8 min walk
Woolworths Indooroopilly8 min walk
Taringa Foodmarket9 min walk
Flannerys Taringa9 min walk
Korea Mart9 min walk
Nutland12 min walk
Happy Shop Indonesian Groceries15 min walk
NightOwl Convenience store26 min walk
Naturally Fruit26 min walk
Toowong Convenience Store28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Indooroopilly13 min walk
Taringa13 min walk