Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Bayswater Road, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome

Set off street in a quiet row of 4 townhouses, the 2 bedroom townhouse offers private and spacious accomodation within a short train/bike or walk of the CBD.

The house features 2 bedrooms, a large and spacious kitchen/ dining area, seperate lounge area, converted garage offering an additional living/study area, a large private courtyard, spacious double bathroom complete with bath, shower, heat lamps and double vanity sinks and an additional downstairs toilet. The house also has ducted heating, evaporative cooling, dishwasher, washing machine and private clothes line.

The location is central to everything - a choice of 3 train stations, tram and bus to the city, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets all within a 10-15 minute walk. Additional shopping options are a 20 minute walk away or a short train ride to Newmarket Station.

The townhouse is also walking distance to recreation reserve (featuring a lit running track and timing clock) , the Maribyrnong River ( watersports, walks, bike rides and exercise equipment), the local Community YMCA Gym and Pool and the Capital City trail bike paths. Bike commute to the city is 20-30 mins depending on your pace.

If you haven't been to Kensington you should check it out - leafy, quiet streets combined with a quaint cafe rich main street. Melbs best kept secret in my opinion!

Flatmates

I'm a 38 year old Senior Account Executive who works in IT Recruitment and I'm generally busy during the week and will be out of the house most days between 7am-6pm and sometimes later.

I'm personable and gregarious and enjoy socialising balanced with some personal downtime as well. I enjoy sports of all sorts, film, literature, documentaries and some banter over a beer or glass of red.

I've lived in Scotland for 6 years and done my share of share houses in the past and am great at helping create a comfortable home environment that everyone can enjoy equally.

I'm looking for someone is who is social, considerate, reliable, can hold a conversation and likes a balance of doing their own thing mixed with some house banter.

If you want further details, get in touch and come check the room out!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.