Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Batley Street, Para Vista, Adelaide

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$90
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Ex Large, Large, Single Room available Utilities Included

Hello

I have one room available to rent ($165) and an additional room available for reduced rent with work to do around the house.

The single room is $150-$90/week. This person is required to do a minimum of one hours work around the house at $150/week. If they only want to pay $90/week they are required to do an extra 4 hours making it 5 hours of work per week around the house.
Double room is $165/week.

The Room
The rooms are comfortable. Furniture is optional. The rooms have an evaporative cooling duct, a fan and key lockable door.

What's Covered
Utilities include electricity, gas, water, unlimited wireless nbn complete optical fiber internet (as opposed to the cheaper NBN with the cooper to the door) Netflix and fetch TV. There are not extra bills to pay.

Cleaning
Everyone has a designated job that takes roughly one hour a week. In addition to this everyone has a daily job like sweep the kitchen floor. For those that do not want to clean this can be done on your behalf for $25 extra per week.

Option to Work
The option to work for extra cash is available to tenants in the smaller room. $15 per hour is paid.
Jobs may included cleaning, gardening, handy work, cleaning pet cages and more.

The House
The house has been renovated recently and is comfortable with new modern appliances. It has Air conditioning, evaporative cooling throughout the house, ceiling fans, 2 portable air conditioners, gas heating, gas cooking, gas hot water, modern cooking equipment a luxury spa bath and more.

The Back Yard
The back yard needs a bit of work done to it. Paid work is available to the tenant to clean up and maintain it. I have a cat, fish, birds and chickens that supply fresh eggs. Besides the cat all the animals are in cages. Although the pets generally stay outside and in cages, a pet tolerant tenant would suite the place. Pets are negotiable

Location and Transport
The house is central to three shopping centres: Tea Tree Plaza, Golden Grove and Ingle Farm. Several buses are readily assessable and are caught around the corner within 100m from the house. There is off road parking for those with a car.

The Atmosphere
The house is friendly but not a party house. No illegal substances are welcome on the property along with no excessive drinking or substance abuse. Household members are expected to treat each other with respect and with a mature responsible attitude. The house is to be each household members home and everyone feeling comfortable is a priority. Smoking outside only.

To Move in
If you feel like this place is for you, please apply.Two weeks bond and two weeks rent is required to move in. A reference would be great.

I hope to hear from you soon. A phone call or text is the quickest way to get a response.

Melanie

Flatmates

Currently there is myself (being the landlord), a 52 year old male and my 21 year old niece living in the house.

My niece studies and volunteers with St John Ambulance and is quite introverted. Male 52 works within a school and is very easy going and respectful. I am 39 years old and love life. I study, work and have a hobby business with birds. I'm quite extroverted, love to dance and enjoy the simple things like having a laugh... often at my own expense... ha.

Respectful and honest people are welcome. We are friendly people and although we accept and get along with everyone.... we are after drug free people to share our home with. We are not heavy drinkers and although moderate drinking is welcome no excess drinking on the property is tolerated. I'd like everyone in the home to feel safe and happy. People are welcome to go out and get drunk but simply come home and go to bed rather than party on at home.

Overall we are far from nit pickers, down to earth and easy to get along with. We don't fuss over little things and as long as people feel safe and rent is paid we don't fuss over other stuff. Life is way to short!


Contact Melanie
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 50 Milne Rd - South sideClose by
Stop 51 Milne Rd - North side3 min walk
Stop 51 Milne Rd - South side4 min walk
Stop 50 Milne Rd - North side4 min walk
Stop 49 Nelson Rd - East side5 min walk
Stop 49 Nelson Rd - West side6 min walk
Stop 52 Milne Rd - North side8 min walk
Stop 48 Nelson Rd - East side8 min walk
Stop 48 Nelson Rd - West side8 min walk
Stop 50 Milne Rd - South West side9 min walk
Stop 50 Milne Rd - North East side9 min walk
Stop 52 Milne Rd - South side9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kwickurry4 min walk
Kwan Yen Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
Pizza Hut Para Vista5 min walk
Red Rock Noodle Bar Para Vista6 min walk
Pizza at Home16 min walk
Saigon House17 min walk
campbells cupcakes17 min walk
The Clover BBQ Chicken & Seafood18 min walk
Beyond India19 min walk
Vista Pizzeria19 min walk
Monsoon Indian Restaurant Modbury19 min walk
Australia's Pizza House19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Para Vista IGA Fresh5 min walk
Foodland Supermarkets20 min walk
Drakes Supermarkets21 min walk
Luxury Comforts22 min walk
Woolworths Para Hills26 min walk
Rite Price Grocery Clearance Store29 min walk
+ Show more