Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Obrien Sisters Lane, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is a 3 story 3 bedroom townhouse in an amazing location. The front door opens up on to Gilpin Park, and all forms of public transport very easily accessible (3 minute walk to the 55 tram, 10 minutes to the 19, 10 minutes to Brunswick Station). The house has air conditioning, dishwasher, laundry facilities. The top floor is one bedroom with a balcony and ensuite, second is where the room is. The room is attached to the semi-ensuite bathroom and is shared with the other housemate on the second floor. Downstairs is a large living area, open plan kitchen, Dining area (historically used as a study zone) and a one car garage which is used by Cam.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with two house-mates Cam, 22 and Scotch, 21.
Cam is a country boy from Wagga Wagga and is entering his post-graduate engineering degree beginning in August. He enjoys a beer and taking it easy on the couch, whilst also being an active person playing hockey for Brunswick and regular gym visits. He thinks hes pretty funny.

Scotch is from NZ and moved over to study Software engineering which he has just completed. He is now working two part time jobs as a software engineer with a graduate role beginning early 2017. Scotch also enjoys hanging out on the couch, taking it easy and throwing some banter around.

We are looking for someone who ideally has lived in a sharehouse before (but not a necessity) who is easy going, understands when to clean a house and the responsibilities that each house member has. The ideal housemate would be one who is prepared to knuckle down during weekdays and make the most of the weekends.

Students and exchange students very welcome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cornelius CheeseClose by
wilbur's cafe4 min walk
Rubix Funhouse6 min walk
Coffex Coffee Roasters6 min walk
NeuElements Cafe Bar7 min walk
Sweet Evelyn7 min walk
Miss Marmalade7 min walk
The Village Bakery Brunswick7 min walk
John Gorilla8 min walk
Grand View Hotel8 min walk
JQ Sushi &Asian Taste8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Pottery Ct/Dawson St Close by
Barry St/Dawson St 3 min walk
Grantham St/Dawson St 4 min walk
Fallon St/Dawson St 4 min walk
Brunswick Secondary College/Dawson St 4 min walk
Clifton Park/Victoria St 6 min walk
Gardiner St/Victoria St 6 min walk
Brunswick Park/Victoria St 6 min walk
Dawson St/Pearson St 6 min walk
Pearson St/Smith St 7 min walk
31 Dawson St 7 min walk
Raeburn Reserve/Victoria St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Grantham St/Dawson St #31 5 min walk
Dawson St/Grantham St #31 5 min walk
Union Square Shopping Centre/Grantham St #30 8 min walk
Foden St/Dawson St #32 8 min walk
Brunswick 9 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Basfoods Direct6 min walk
King Kauliflower Fruit & Veg7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
Woolworths Brunswick10 min walk
Safeway Brunswick10 min walk
Long Da Asian Grocery12 min walk
Cignall Tobacconist13 min walk
ALDI Brunswick13 min walk
NIPAHUT CORNER14 min walk
Ali-Med Mangh Vhic Supermarket14 min walk
Mediterranean Wholesalers PTY Ltd.14 min walk
Mediterranean Wholesaler's Carpark15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick7 min walk