Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Little Collins Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Shared room for rent



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


Hello there,
We are offering a bedspace for you to move in and share in all the craziness and fun that is our apartment.

The place is only availabe for visual inspection from September 1 onwards since we havent moved in yet. However, you can meet us at our current residence for an interview and hopefully we can reserve you a spot.

Who we are looking for
Currently, we are 3 guys and 2 girls. We are looking for a 5th flatmate to replace one of the girls. Male or Female preferably in their twenties. MUST NOT BE A HERMIT. Lighthearted, friendly and willing to socialize. You will be sharing the room with two guys. We are a mix of employees and students from different parts of the world (Lithuania, Malaysia, Japan, France and India).
We're still friends with all the lovely people who have lived with us over the past few years, so we're looking for someone to be a part of the group and not just be another roommate.

Preferable qualities:
1. Picks up after themselves.
2. Of an open mind as our apartment banter may venture into controversial subject matter.
3. Into fitness.
4. A well developed sense of humor.
5. An appreciation for sarcasm (thats more of a personal preference but whatever. I'm the one putting up the ad! so ha!)
6. And finally a clean rap sheet with any and all police authorities. :)

You will be sharing the room with two other male flatmates. You will be getting a single bed all to yourself with a bedside table. You will also get plenty of wardrobe space to keep your fashion-wear and what not.
The living room is unoccupied and only used for as a common space for socializing. And I forgot to mention that we have an Xbox one, so brownie points if you are a gamer.
A kitchen fitted with everything including the kitchen sink ;) is available for your culinary experiments.
Washing machine and dryer are there for your laundry needs.
24 access to the building gym.
A spacious balcony to get all melancholic facilitated by a 5th storey view.

So to summarize
Rent : 165 AUD per week. Includes wifi and all utilities
Move in Date : Spetember 2nd week, 2016
Term of Stay: Minimum 3 months
Bond: 400 AUD (payable on or before moving in and refunded upon end of stay)

SMS/Whatsapp to arrange an inspection and please include a bit about yourself.

Cheers people :)


We are a diverse group coming from France, Japan, Malaysia India, and Lithuania. Full time employees, students, yoga instructor, pilates trainer are all in the mix. Since all of us are from different countries our apartment is a hotbed for cultural diversity, a plethora of different cuisines and ofcourse...racism. JK JK ;)
We partake in social activities such as hosting movie/party nights, fitness, cooking sessions and social alcoholism.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.