Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Queen Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$183
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This is such a great house, we just need a 3rd housemate to make it complete!

It has just been renovated, with brand new kitchen (with dishwasher and huge amazing oven!) and brand new bathrooms. It's toasty warm - there's ducted heating throughout and air con in the living area. Lots of windows and natural light, floorboards and beautiful deco ceiling and glass doors. There is a big shed out the back and a little garden area that we would like to turn into a veggie patch for spring.

The room is medium sized, 3.2 x 3.4m. It has built in clothes hanging space but is otherwise unfurnished. The rest of the house is furnished, so you will only need stuff for your room.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with two girls in their early 30's - who both work 4 - 5 days a week. We like music, laughing, cooking and eating. We would like to live with somebody who is up for a shared meal from time to time.

Cassie manages an online store for an accessories label 4 days a week and is also studying floristry part-time, so there's usually a heap of fresh flowers around the house. She is creative and good at gardening.

Tegan is a social worker currently working as a counsellor for refugee young people. She likes bushwalking and reading.

We would like someone around late 20's early 30's who has a similar schedule and is friendly, considerate, tidy and looking for somewhere long term.

PS Must love cats, there are a couple that hang around here...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Lever St/Melville Rd #41 5 min walk
Woodlands Ave/Melville Rd #41 5 min walk
Moreland Rd/Melville Rd #40 8 min walk
Mattingley Cres/Melville Rd #39 10 min walk
McGregor Ave/Melville Rd #39 10 min walk
Reynard St/Melville Rd #42 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Queen St/Moreland Rd 6 min walk
Cornwall St/Moreland Rd 6 min walk
Gordon St/Moreland Rd 6 min walk
Reynard St/Gordon St 6 min walk
Perrett St/Moreland Rd 7 min walk
Clarendon St/Moreland Rd 7 min walk
Bruce St/Reynard St 8 min walk
Rose St/Reynard St 8 min walk
Melville Rd/Moreland Rd 8 min walk
112 Gordon St 9 min walk
125 Gordon St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Joe's Pizza Place6 min walk
Red Rooster Coburg7 min walk
MaCo Cafe8 min walk
Terranova Pizza Cafe8 min walk
M&M Take Away Food8 min walk
M & M Fish 'n' Chips8 min walk
Zizani Pizza & Pasta9 min walk
Lady Melville9 min walk
Filimex Asian Store & Cafe - Authentic Sushi Bar9 min walk
Old School Pizza10 min walk
Brunswick Supreme Pizza & Ribs10 min walk
Lucky7 Convenience & Coffee13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Astute PTY Ltd.6 min walk
Albion Budget Supermarket17 min walk
Dhaka Supreme Asian Grocer21 min walk
West Brunswick IGA X-press21 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, Pascoe Vale South21 min walk
Modesty Collection (Islamic Super Store)21 min walk
Zoghaib M22 min walk
Piedimonte's SUPA IGA Pascoe Vale22 min walk
Laligurans22 min walk
Salam-Namasthe22 min walk
Fruit Blossom22 min walk
Hayat Hypermarket23 min walk
+ Show more