Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coorparoo, Brisbane.

York Street, Coorparoo, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

The place is a townhouse with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs and open plan living, dining and kitchen downstairs. We are getting ceiling fans installed in the bedrooms next week. We have a good sized backyard that's great for bbq's and entertaining.

The house is a short walk to 4 great cafes, a barbershop, a few hairdressers, a Fish & Chip shop and a Thai restaurant. It's also just a 10-minute walk to the Coorparoo Junction on Old Cleveland rd which gives you access to all major bus routes to universities and the city. This is great public transport to uni for students.

We live in a very relaxed household where everyone takes responsibility for keeping the house in a good state. We don't have rules like "everyone only cleans up after themselves" - it is a group effort to keep the house clean and its always worked well for us.

You will be sharing the bathroom with Brendan, he keeps it clean and is really easy to get along with.

Electricity and internet bills are split evenly between 3. We budget between $15 and $20 per week.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Jake and I am a 24-year-old male who is a full-time student at UQ studying Information Technology & Business Management. I also work part-time from home for a design company overseas. I am an easy-going person who generally is able to get along with many different types of people. Always up for a laugh and while I am at home I generally am either working, gaming, studying or just relaxing.

Brendan is 21, he's also a student. He's studying at Griffith to become a Teacher and is currently working full-time for an Automotive Repair company. He is very easy to talk to and live with.

The ideal housemate for us is someone who is also very easy going, enjoys a laugh/banter, is a tidy person and watches Game of Thrones. The last part isn't necessary - but if it's 50/50 the GoT's applicant will win (just kidding, we'll take it on its merits). The only other important factor is that we would prefer an applicant who has some type of stable job, or means of income.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Leicester St near York StClose by
Leicester St near Rutland St~ 3 min walk
Martha St near Combles Rd, stop 35/39~ 4 min walk
Newman Ave at Kelsey Street, stop 35~ 5 min walk
Cavendish Rd at York Street, stop 29~ 6 min walk
Martha St at Grant Street, stop 36/38~ 7 min walk
Newman Ave near Lavington St, stop 36~ 8 min walk
Leicester St at Halstead Street~ 8 min walk
Cavendish Rd at Shire Street, stop 28/27~ 9 min walk
Cavendish Rd at Emlyn Street, stop 31/30~ 9 min walk
Cavendish Rd at Shire Street, stop 27/28~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Four Square Stores QLD Ltd.~ 3 min walk
TRI-Obi Productions PTY Ltd.~ 9 min walk
Quik E Mart~ 12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 16 min walk
Woolworths~ 16 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo~ 17 min walk
Krishna Spice~ 17 min walk
Woolworths Camp Hill~ 18 min walk
Fruit Tempations~ 19 min walk
Foodworks Norman Park~ 28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Amble & Adore~ 3 min walk
Amble And Adore Cafe And Gifts~ 3 min walk
In A Pickle~ 3 min walk
The Bread Basket~ 3 min walk
Restaurant Rapide~ 3 min walk
Dickson's Seafood~ 3 min walk
Blackbird Espresso~ 3 min walk
Picnic Cafe~ 4 min walk
La Finestra~ 4 min walk
Mons Ban Sabai~ 4 min walk
Cafe Grenadine~ 10 min walk
MURA Train Sushi Coorparoo~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Coorparoo~ 24 min walk