Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane.

Doggett Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Our home is located in a very clean and welcoming modern complex located just off the James Street precint.

Just a short walk or less than 5 minute bus ride to the Brisbane CBD, our townhouse apartment is located in the heart of the James Street precinct and in the Middle of the Fortitude Valley, Teneriffe Newstead and New Farm overlaps. This location is highly sought after being so central to anything and everything happening in this area. Within walking distance we have a range of many popular cafés, restaurants, bars, brewery's, big chain grocers, to organic specialty food stores, parks, river-side walkways, cinemas, all sorts of healthclubs and gyms, variety of public transport, boutique shopping and many local cultural events.

Our complex has a heated swimming pool, bbq area with waterfall and tropical landscaped gardens, secure to residents and their visitors only, with 24/7 security cameras and on-sight property managers.

Our two-storey home is fully furnished, including is your room.

Upstairs is your own private furnished King size room - the biggest room in our apartment, complete with a King size bed, bed side tables, tall boy and flat screen t.v as well as a large built-in mirrored waldrobe. This wonderful room even walks out onto your very own private balcony that looks over the complex pool and interior tropical gardens, where the background sounds of our complex waterfall can be heard. Ceiling to floor glass windows allows in heaps of natural light or you have the option of closing your blinds for increased privacy. Your room has a built in multi-speed ceiling fan, 4 power-points, and a t.v. aerial connection. Your bathroom is located just outside your room with a shower and bath and is shared with one other person.

Downstairs the kitchen has gas cooking, stone bench tops, dishwasher, ceramic water purifier, automatic espresso coffee machine, multiple fridges and freezers and is complete with all the kitchenware you may need.

Our two-storey modern apartment features polished timber floorboards throughout, tidy tiled outdoor undercover balcony with outdoor setting and gas bbq burner, a large 8 seater dining table perfect for entertaining, chaise lounge, tropical freshwater fish tank, large flat screen TV, XBox, Netflix, English Premier League Football Subscription, unlimited high-speed Internet and fax.

We have recently bought a brand-new quality LG washing machine with multiple washing functions.

Note: A available secure underground carpark is currently being advertised by another resident for $50/wk if needed. INCLUDED in your rent is resident on-street parking.

We share utility bills (electricity, gas and internet) evenly between 5 people (netflix, EPL Subscription, XBox live and water charges are inclusive in your weekly rent).

A bond will need to be paid prior to moving in and a receipt will be given for your own peace of mind.

This room is available now, so please message us if you would like to organise a viewing!

We look forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with Marcos, Laura and myself.

Marcos is an international student from Majorca, Spain who loves eating healthy and big into his fitness. Marcos works as a barista in hospitality. He's really easy-going, respectful and is always clean and tidy. However, we will be missing Marcos soon as he will be leaving in the next couple of months to continue his travels around the world.

Myself and Laura are two working professionals working in the renewable energy industry. We both love to get out and about as well as enjoy the comfort of our own home in the evenings winding down over a glass of wine. We both have lived in different share homes before and understand the importance of respecting peoples space, privacy and keeping common areas clean. Laura and I are both easy-going and down to Earth.

This room is big enough to suit a couple who we would like to move in and call this place home too. It is important to us that you are also respectful, easy-going, tidy, mindful of looking after our furniture and pay rent and bills on-time. We also hope to attract a couple who are fun, sociable, up for a laugh and can see themselves enjoying everything that our home and this area has to offer.

Ideally we would love a couple who are wanting to stay for 6 months to a year, however we are also openly considering 3 month stays too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

My Banyan TreeClose by
Tisane Tea Room & RestaurantClose by
King Arthur CafeClose by
Farrier Bar & Supper ClubClose by
The Yiros ShopClose by
Luxe RestaurantClose by
At Sixes And SevensClose by
Happy Little DumplingsClose by
Pineapple Express CafeClose by
Ribs & Burgers James StreetClose by
Jamie's Espresso BarClose by
QA HotelClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Doggett St near Robertson StClose by
James St near Arthur St, stop 9Close by
James St near Robertson Street stop 8aClose by
James St near Harcourt St, stop 93 min walk
Harcourt St at Chester Street, stop 1114 min walk
Chester St near Harcourt St, stop 114 min walk
Ann St at James Street, stop 65 min walk
Ann St at Bridge Street, stop 56 min walk
James St near Gibbon St, stop 106 min walk
Ann St at Chester Street, stop 76 min walk
Harcourt St at Hough Lane6 min walk
Gibbon St near Dawson Lane, stop 107 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Standard Market Company3 min walk
Monika Indian Groceries9 min walk
IGA Wickham Street Fortitude Valley9 min walk
IGA Marketplace Brunswick Street9 min walk
Brunswick Express9 min walk
The French Food Shop10 min walk
Newstead Organic Pty Ltd11 min walk
Quick N Stop PTY Ltd.11 min walk
McWhirter's Farmers Market11 min walk
Sourced Grocer11 min walk
Geeta Enterprises11 min walk
Garboro Trading11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Fortitude Valley Station12 min walk
Bowen Hills22 min walk