Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Parkville Avenue, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$203
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We have a sun-lit room with space for a queen or king bed available now, in an incredibly spacious share-house with 4 others. The house is huge!!

Situated in a peaceful, leafy area, surrounded by parkland, and yet only a short tram-ride from the city. Trams and trains are less than a 10 minute walk away, and there’s the 505 bus stop 1 minute’s walk from the house, which travels direct to Monash University Parkville, Melbourne University, and beyond.

More about the Flatmates

On the whole we are a pretty relaxed and sociable bunch, and always up for a house dinner, movie night, glass of wine or chat. We all tend to keep busy with work and studies, but always make time to relax and catch up over a beer, or meal a few days during the week.
All the appliances in the house are shared, and if you want to add to it, feel free!

Maria is studying and working part time - but really, her day mainly revolves around tea and cake.

Sally is studying screen writing and loves all things film and obscure documentary related.

Connor is studying, and works part time. He is obsessed with all things food related, loves cooking and experimenting with new cuisines, and has been known to be a bit of a coffee snob. If you're around for one of his meals, you're in for a treat!

Matteo is a chef who works full time at a very popular restaurant in Melbourne (if you're a foodie, you've probably heard or been there), and can cook up a storm. He works most days, but loves to chill out on his days off, listen to some music and chill in the backyard.

We're looking for a decent, relaxed, no-fuss person who's happy to socialise with the housemates, but is happy to have their own space too, just like the rest of us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.