Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Elm Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly

I've just signed the lease for this beautiful art deco place, which I'm over the moon about! It's in a location that's bloody hard to beat! If you're a fan of good bars, great cafes and the feeling of a quiet suburb (whilst only being 1km from the CBD!), this place is perfect for you.
We're two blocks from Errol Street, which has a couple of supermarkets and all of the amenities that you need (i.e. access to a bottle shop, pastries and high-grade coffee...the important stuff).
The house was recently worked on and there are hardwood floors throughout the house, gas heating in the living room, a beautiful big kitchen with gas stove top, dishwasher and an external laundry with second bathroom.
Your room has a big mirrored inbuilt wardrobe and is easily spacious enough for a queen sized bed and desk, though it will come unfurnished.

You'll need to pay the bond once you move in and the lease is 6 months long, though it's likely to be renewed if we love the place and treat it well!

More about the Flatmates

Me: A young professional who works full time in the adventure travel industry (and also loves to travel). Originally trained as a patisserie chef, so you may feel inundated by baked goods at times. I'm a non-smoker and not much of a party animal, but I'm a social person and love brunching and having people over for dinner. I work from home a bit of the time, so you may see me procrastinating around the house during daylight hours.
I'm quite independent and love a weekend adventure, so I'll extend the invite if you're free!
I've lived in share-houses for years, so I'm pretty experienced with the ol' cleaning roster and respect for each others spaces etc.

You: Chilled out, drama-free and respectful. Not super messy (aside from your bedroom, do what you like there) but please don't get cranky if a plate is left unwashed overnight! Stable income is important, as is reliability when it comes to bills/rent.

Most important to me is someone that I vibe well with, so let's get a coffee (or something stronger) and see how we go!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.