Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moorabbin, Melbourne.

Station Street, Moorabbin, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

We are looking for someone to move in to one of our rooms, you can pick which one.

Amazing location for getting around. The train station is literally 20 metres away from the apartment complex entrance. Woolworths is 50 metres away. And the beach is only a ten minute drive. The gym is across the road as well if you're a health nut!

This apartment is only a few years old (if that), looks fantastic, and includes modern amenities, such as heating/cooling, unlimited NBN internet (included in rent), Bosch appliances, and secure underground car parking. The rooms are well planned out, and there is a tonne of natural light. Out on the balcony you'll find an excellent space for relaxing over a glass of wine, or having a few mates over.

Rent is $210 a week. What do you get for this? Great location, easy walk to train station or woolies, great apartment, great housemates, and modern living. Included in rent is unlimited NBN internet, and you can have the car park spot. We have all the utilities you would need, including washing machine, dryer, microwave, fridge, sandwich press, toaster, aircon and heating, TV and more.

We're looking for someone who is chill, respectful, relatively tidy (don't worry we're not extreme) and doesn't mind a good chat every once in a while. Our ideal housemate would be someone with those qualities, is preferably female, and is either a student or working.

More about the Flatmates

Sarah - Media Student studying at Swinburne University of Technology. Enjoys a good talk in the evenings and is otherwise pretty laid back.

Kyle- Also studying at Swinburne University of Technology doing a Bachelor of Aviation. Is also doing flight training out of Moorabbin Airport (Yes he's a pilot). And has attained his Commercial Pilots License. Also a really laid back bloke and loves intellectual talks.

Luke (mylsef)- I've lived with Kyle and Sarah for almost a year now, and with just Kyle for almost 2 years. Couldn't ask for better housemates. I have to move out due to moving back up to Queensland in the near future so I'm looking for someone to take my place. Feel free to ask me any questions about the apartment, bills, Kyle and Sarah and setting up inspection times :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Minnie.Miny.MoClose by
Caffe LocomotivaClose by
Fast & Fresh CafeClose by
Grape and Grain Liquor CellarsClose by
Sweet LoversClose by
Minnie Miny Mo CafeClose by
Sandwich PointClose by
Naked JapanClose by
Brumby'sClose by
Wheelly Good CoffeeClose by
Chilli India SignatureClose by
Marinaa Indian RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Moorabbin Railway Station/Station St Close by
Moorabbin Railway Station/Nepean Hwy Close by
Nepean Hwy/South Rd 3 min walk
Jasper Rd/South Rd 4 min walk
Redholme St/South Rd 4 min walk
6 Carrington St 5 min walk
Warland Rd/Carrington St 5 min walk
Nepean Hwy 8 min walk
Schofield St/Nepean Hwy 9 min walk
Moorabbin Bowls Club/South Rd 9 min walk
North Ave/Nepean Hwy 9 min walk
Dudley St/Spring Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Raj Kamal Enterprises Pty LtdClose by
Michael & Kevari's Gourmet ChickensClose by
Woolworths MoorabbinClose by
Bentleigh IGA X-press18 min walk
Foodworks Moorabbin TAFE19 min walk
Cookies by Arrangement23 min walk
Chapel Cellars and Grocery - Duncan's Liquor Group24 min walk
The Meat and Wine Boutique26 min walk
Woolworths Highett27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Moorabbin Close by
Patterson 18 min walk