Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

William Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The location of the property is fantastic. It's 7km to Melbourne's CBD of which can be easily accessed via public transport. There is a tram/bus stop approximately 80 metres away, train stop approx 200 metres away.
Furthermore, all of your amenities are within walking distance for the weekly shopping and a fantastic selection of bars and pubs nearby also.

This particular room has a built in robe and the bathroom next door.It is also fitted with a split system air-conditioning and TV antenna should you wish to install one.

Cleanliness and good personal hygiene are required, given I own the property I am not obtrusive with the tenants' rooms, however I ask that you also keep your rooms/bathrooms and common areas clean. As a bonus, I purchase all laundry liquids and cleaning supplies/sprays to save tenants time at the supermarket.
The property was built in 2015 so all facilities are in excellent condition.

I have arranged parking facilities on the upper deck of the Brunswick market at my additional expense.

The home is fully furnished with high quality appliances and furnishings (except for the bedroom which is for rent).

There are two balcony areas on the top floor (3rd level) which are great for entertaining one of them with a retractable roof and Larry the lemon tree, whilst the other is fitted with stools and a BBQ. If you thought 2 balconies were enough, there is an additional Balcony attached solely for the use of the room for rent.

Rent Expense:
Currently the Rent Expense is $220 per week (excluding Bills) for everything above in addition to The Age delivered on Weekends (and access to digital during the week), Stan and Netflix. I use a website called Cubbi which holds the lease agreements, conditions report and anything required on your end. It sends reminders via email and SMS when rent is payable and also allows me to create invoices (and send them directly to you) once payment is received.

In relation to bills, for all utilities, I pay the service charges and the usage is split according to the number of tenants (33.33%) and the billing cycles are based upon the Water Bills. Bills which occur are: Water ($35 per quarter), Electricity ($35 per quarter), Gas ($10 per 2 months), Foxtel ($20 per month) and Internet ($20 per month).

More about the Flatmates

I (Nick) am 25 years old and work for McDonald's as an accountant. I grew up in Essendon and I have been living out of home for just over 12 months now.
I'm a very clean and hygienic person. I play tennis and baseball for Melbourne University and also like to play golf socially. My weeks are generally busy and hence both work and other commitments often see me out of the house during the week.
I am a huge lover for Beer, be it a pacific, pale, red, amber, gold, dark, whatever it is I'll generally like it, however my favourites are dark beers.
I like to enjoy a meal with my housemates and head to the local bars to chat and catch-up. My loves in life are Sport, Nintendo, Movies (i have quite the DVD collection) however have found a new love for board games recently of which i've been playing backgammon in particular.

Alex (Female) is 25 years old and manages an ANZ Bank. She is originally from New Zealand, and moved over to Melbourne about 6 years ago.
She enjoys to travel and has recently come back from a Uni Exchange program in Koln, Germany. She has a Bachelor in Business (Economics and Finance) and enjoys a glass of wide, and every countries famous cheeses.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.