Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elsternwick, Melbourne.

Glen Huntly Road, Elsternwick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$192
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Sunny 2 bedroom first floor apartment in Elsternwick. Looking for someone to move in before the 29th of July as this is when the rental month starts, but also happy for someone to move in earlier (also happy if you can't move in until a few days later).

- balcony with great views of the park
- decent sized lounge room with heating and cooling
- good sized kitchen with dishwasher and gas stove tops and plenty of storage space
- bathroom with bath and separate shower
- separate toilet
- separate laundry with washer, dryer and basin
- free, non-restricted parking
- tram stop just out the front, train station also walking distance
- walking distance to Coles and plenty of places to eat
-fully furnished apart from bedroom

Good sized bedroom with double BIR + built in shelving and drawers. Previously housed a bed, 2 bedside tables and tallboy (all of which have now been taken out).

Bond is a little more than one month's rent, but this wasn't an option for me to choose from! Bond is $950.

More about the Flatmates

Hey, I'm Stacey.

Here's a little about me:
- I work the 9-5 Monday-Friday desk life for a charity I absolutely love as a Digital Comms Specialist
- Love to have a chat, but also like to have my own space sometimes as well. Especially after a ridiculous day at work where I may be curled up in the fetal position with a block of chocolate. I will share the chocolate if you've had a bad day too though :)
- I keep the house clean, but don't expect it to be hospital standard, so don't stress - I won't be on your case if you leave a dish out!
- I'm easygoing and love a good laugh
- I love cooking (and cook the best hangover food)
- Love to get out for a pub meal, drink and boogie at times, but also enjoy snuggling up and binge watching Netflix. But don't worry, I'll snuggle my cat, not you, because otherwise that would be creepy. Unless you're into that kind of thing..
- Happy for you to have people over, just don't make the neighbours hate us.

I'd ideally like to live with someone who works full-time, has a sense of humour, and is easy to live with. I'm not really a fan of drama-queens or bitchiness, but I'm sure you're lovely so feel free to get in touch :)

As mentioned, I do have a cat. Her name is Holly and she's rad. She's a complete weirdo and total cutehead all at the same time. I'm sure you'll be fast pals :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Parkside St/Glenhuntly Rd #48 Close by
Shoobra Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #47 3 min walk
Kooyong Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #49 5 min walk
Orrong Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #46 8 min walk
Royal Pde/Glenhuntly Rd #50 9 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Next of KinClose by
Giardino Pizza & PastaClose by
Mini BitesClose by
Egg UnlimitedClose by
Danny's @ 525Close by
La Piazza AllegraClose by
Millers Pizza Elsternwick3 min walk
White Village Greek Tavern3 min walk
Rich Curry3 min walk
Kaga Japanese Restaurant3 min walk
Mediterranean Greek Tavern3 min walk
Pain Au Chocolat Cafe3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Vedhic Elements Pty. Ltd.Close by
Orrong Fruit Supply5 min walk
Kosher5 min walk
Needs Grocery6 min walk
Coles Elsternwick7 min walk
Elsternwick Fruit & Veges8 min walk
Dirito a&C10 min walk
Kosher Catering Melbourne - To Catch A Chef14 min walk
FoodWorks Caulfield South16 min walk
Alex's Kosher & Continental Mart16 min walk
Elsternwick Express Convenience Store16 min walk
Yum Organics17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Glenhuntly Rd/Kooyong Rd 5 min walk
Burreel Ave/Kooyong Rd 5 min walk
Murray St/Kooyong Rd 5 min walk
Prentice St/Kooyong Rd 6 min walk
Sycamore St/Kooyong Rd 7 min walk
Buxton St/Kooyong Rd 7 min walk
Rowan St/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
Glen Huntly Rd/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
International Diabetes Institute/Kooyong Rd 9 min walk
Trevelyan St/Kooyong Rd 9 min walk
Caulfield General Medical Centre/Kooyong Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more