Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Heritage Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

I will be going overseas for 6 months, I'm looking for someone to rent my room for this time. Room is very large, about 3m by 9m, high ceiling and 3 large windows (with blackout blinds). The room is fully furnished with a King sized bed, a walk in wardrobe, split system AC unit, ceiling fan, Queen anne vanity and some chest of drawers. I will be leaving my belongings in the room, but there is plenty of space in the walk in robe for your own clothes. There is a bathroom with a bath and a separate laundry room which has a shower and toilet. The kitchen is the original retro fit-out but with brand new appliances. The ideal person for this situation would probably be a traveller who is wanting to live in Melbourne but doesn't want to have to buy furniture for a rental property. The house is very close to trains, trams busses and the local shops (coles,kmart,aldi) and Queens park (heaps of Pokemon). It's a beautiful area and very close to the city. There is also a spot for a car, should you need it.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with two other girls in their 20's. One works night shifts on weekends and the other works business hours. We tend to keep to ourselves when we are home just hanging out in our rooms, we are all friends and get along well, it's just we all enjoy our alone time when we are home. We usually congregate in the Kitchen and have some catch ups in the evenings whilst we cook, It's not a party house sort of vibe, however there is a bungalow out the back where you can play music, smoke up etc have people over, if people in the house are trying to sleep. There is a living room with a TV but it really doesn't get used much as we watch things in our rooms so you have free reign of the living room and TV.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.