Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Cadell Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

This is a great accommodation for a working professional or conscientious student (International or Australian). The property is a spacious townhouse in central Toowong. It is close to public transport, shopping centers, bars, restaurants, and the city. UQ is 16 mins away via bike or 45 min walk,and the city is 53 min walk, or 20 min bike, or just 10 min car ride.
No utilities are included into the rent, I find it changed with season so I like to just split the bills as they come in.
I’m a down to earth female in my mid 20’s and would prefer someone of a similar age. I have a cat who doesn’t get on well with other cats – so if you do have a kitty of your own, they will have to be introduced slowly. I’m very clean and like to keep the kitchen and communal space clean. You would have your own private room and bathroom.
The room has a queen sized bed, a big wardrobe. There is a large bathroom downstairs which would be yours. The house is all fully furnished However, the living room has space for you to make your mark and make it your home as well. There is also a large storage space which you can use.
A small garden and sitting area can be found out the front – if you have green fingers, you are more than welcome to keep a garden, I do have a couple of pot plants outside to keep it fresh. I don’t smoke, but I don’t mind if you do as long as it’s outside.
There is no carpark provided, however, if there are a lot of visitor car parks you can use.
I am currently a student and I'm out a lot, either studying, working, or just about. Would love to find a cool, friendly and sociable flatmate, who both enjoys their own space and hanging out with a drink on weekends, or just talk randomly the few min we both will have to spare.

Flatmates

I am easy to get along with, basically can keep a conversation on most topics. I am currently studying and will graduate at the end of this year, so my stress levels tend to be high, exam times I am a hermit and can be found in the library or in my room. Other days than that, I usually enjoy going to the fresh fruit and veg markets. I am a bit of a health conscious person, and go to the gym regularly. I am a crazy cat person, or would be if ki'en (my cat) accepted other cats. I also enjoy games, video, card, board games, all games generally. I am a reader, so the house if full of books and tends to keep growing every week. Anything else that you'd like to know, just send me a message and I'll try to get back to you in a timely manner.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.