Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Swanston Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

BIG Private Balcony, Fun Housemates, Spa, Heated Pool, Tennis, Gym & Movie Theater!


Hi! I am Abhi. My housemate Christophe & I are moving in this amazing apartment on 12th July and looking for housmate for 3rd room!


It’s a bright, modern and spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. It has an awesome balcony with nice views of city, a Hammock (!) and it’s big enough to fit 50 people! Perfect for BBQs and parties! It has a nice kitchen, dishwasher, spacious living room & modern bathroom.

The place will be FURNISHED as we’re moving with our furniture- a couch, dining table, a big TV, home theater system, outdoor table, BBQ and a Disco Ball!


The apartment complex has impressive facilities for free- Large Spa, Sauna, 25m Heated Swimming Pool (Use it all year round!), a nice Gym, Tennis court with lights (use it in evenings too), indoor function area, common BBQ area and a movie theatre! So you can save on gym fees, have fun & be happy and healthy! :)


The location is awesome! Very central but it’s on the good side of CBD. 5 min walk to Melbourne Central/ RMIT/ State Library, 1 min walk to Swanston St tram stop with heaps of free trams, 15 min walk to Melbourne Uni, 10 min to the wonderful Carlton Gardens & 7 min to the gorgeous Queen Victoria Market! Street parking available along Victoria St. It is very close to lots of public transport, shopping, cafes and restaurants, bars, clubs and gardens. So you can walk to work, go out, party and just walk home! Save on public transport and cabs!


There are 2 options:

Option 1. Master Bedroom with Private Bathroom

- Twin SHARE: $200 Per Person/ week

- TOTAL For The Room- $400/ week

- Sorry No couples

- I can find a nice room-mate for you if you are alone

Option 2. A nice room without private bathroom

- Single Room

- $300/ week for 1 person

Both rooms are spacious with a big built-in mirrored wardrobe and a window. You can bring your own bed. Or I can provide- 2 matching single beds that can be put together as one. The bills are about $20/ week per room including New Super-Fast Fibre Optic Internet with unlimited downloads, electricity, gas.


2 options:

1. No contract:

The bond is 2 weeks rent, to be paid when you move in. No contract, so you can leave anytime by giving 2 week notice. You also have the option of going on the lease if you like.

2. Signing lease- 12 month contract

I can tell you details of this if you like.

Please note you can take one of these room and I'll take the other one. Christophe has already chosen the 3rd room.

More about the Flatmates


I am a 30 yo Indian Australian (As I like to call myself!) guy and work full time. I am outgoing, cheerful and I love life. I like being active and healthy especially doing yoga and meditation. I love volunteering and running my Charity Social Group where we organise various fun events for a good cause (Feel free to Look up ‘Good Karma Social’ on facebook/ meetup). I love exploring this amazing city- new cafes/ bars, festivals, playing sports, hiking and Salsa dancing! I love getting friends together- organising BBQs, dinners, parties, day trips and hiking!

Christophe is a 30 yo Frenchman (who looks like Djokovic!) and works full-time. He is passionate about self- development. He loves to keep fit and he is a very motivated runner. He also loves to hike, dance salsa, play guitar and sing!


We are looking for 20-35 yo outgoing, warm and clean flatmate. A flatmate who likes socialising, having good conversations and outdoor activities. If you like yoga/ charity events/ outdoor activities, it's a bonus! It won’t suit a very studious, quiet or a very shy person. We like to have friends over sometimes for playing sports, dinner parties, BBQs etc, so we’re looking for a social flatmate who'd like to join in and have a great time together!

The place is well priced for what it offers- a fantastic apartment, fantastic facilities, fantastic location and fantastic flatmates..haha. So be quick, this won’t last long!

P.S. PLEASE ONLY TEXT OR EMAIL ME a bit about yourself, your mobile & I'll call you back.

Happy house hunting!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.