Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Wells Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$298
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
Hi there, Awesome 2 bed, 2 bath apartment available, in secure apartment complex. Good facilities including a gym, outdoor pool and tennis court. Great outlook over the towards the city. Excellent IGA across the road, good coffee and restaurants within 2 mins walk. Trams on both Sturt street and St Kilda road,only a 2 min walk. 10mins walk into Southbank Boulevard/Flinders Street Station. 15 Mins to South Melbourne Markets, Woolies, Coles etc. For those without a car - there are also a couple of options for car sharing right outside the gate [Flexi Car/Go Get etc.]. A little extra detail: Rent is $1195 per month - payable on the 16th of every month direct to MICM [Property Management Company]. Bond is $1500 - you will do a Bond transfer to my exiting flattie, this is required to secure the place. Bills are 3 monthly and include - Gas [$90], Water [$90], and Electricity [$100] - approximately. I have internet at $50 per month - you are welcome to use and pay half, but no obligation. Inspections by the Property manager are done every 3-6 months.

Flatmates

I'm a 30year old IT Project Manager [thought not a career nerd] ;P Friendly, Easy going and relaxed, only been in Melbourne for two years [from NZ], but absolutely love it. Love a glass of red wine on the weekends, and heading out for dinner, or to the pub with friends. Prefer to keep it fairly quiet during the week as I have a lot on at the moment with work. Looking for a new flatmate, as my current one is moving out for love :) I'd prefer a working professional, who knows that rent and bills come first out of your pay packet, who knows how to look after themselves [i.e. cooking and cleaning] and will chip in with keeping the place tidy once a week or so. No drug takers or high maintenance people need apply. Look forward to meeting you! :)
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.