Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Melbourne.

Alma Road, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

APARTMENT - recently updated and renovated, two bedroom, one bathroom apartment in St. Kilda East near the corner of Orrong Rd and Alma Rd.

FEATURES

Spacious living room.
Top floor apartment in a block of 6 apartments.

The apartment has no kitchen, laundry and living room appliances nor furniture (the exiting flatmate is moving out with all the furniture and appliances in the common areas).

THE ROOM

3.4 * 4.4 room. Carpeted and specious with generous size built in robes with full length mirrors. Room can easily fit a king size bed.

THE LOCATION

If you drive its less than 15 mins to the city. Direct tram to the city is 25-40 mins through St Kilda road to Melb Uni. Dandenong road tram stop is literally 2 mins walk from the apartment. Balaclava, Windsor and Toorak train stations are within 1.5km if trains are your daily commute .

Central to Chapel Street, Carlisle Street and Acland Street (1.5km), so all your party ,brunching and coffee needs are covered. Beach, Albert Park and Alma Park is within 5 mins if you drive.

More about the Flatmates

Your flatmate

in his early 30’s, Male, works professionally 9-5pm mon-fri. Very easy going and keep it very low key during the week and a few casual drinks on occasional weekend.. Love all sorts of sports, music and love a bit of weeknight telly.

Looking for a flatmate who has similar interests but mostly someone who is reliable, honest and with a steady income and independent. I'm not a clean freak by far but I clean up after myself and organise a cleaner every now and then to refresh the pad.

Ideally looking for someone who is a 9-5 working professional or a student. Please drop me a line to organise an inspection and a chat.

Monthly rent $954 approximately. Bills shared. Off Street Parking. Professionals and students preferred. Not for work from home folks!

The exiting flatmate is looking to sell his furniture, so it is a possibility to buy some of his furniture if convenient for you.

Cheers
Lee

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Alma Rd/Orrong Rd Close by
Hughenden Rd/Orrong Rd Close by
Holroyd Ave/Orrong Rd 3 min walk
Whitehall Ct/Orrong Rd 4 min walk
Dandenong Rd/Orrong Rd 5 min walk
Inkerman Rd/Orrong Rd 7 min walk
Inkerman St/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
Barnato Gr/Orrong Rd 11 min walk
Balaclava Rd/Orrong Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

EcobluClose by
The Chicken SpecialistClose by
Brumby'sClose by
Frank & Ginger CafeClose by
Espresso EtcClose by
Kosher Meals on Wheels8 min walk
German Club Tivoli11 min walk
7-Eleven Windsor13 min walk
Cafe Kebab 25814 min walk
M Bar14 min walk
Hudsons Coffee15 min walk
Ezypeezy.net15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Orrong Rd/Dandenong Rd #38 6 min walk
Lansdowne Rd/Dandenong Rd #37 7 min walk
Wattletree Rd/Dandenong Rd #40 9 min walk
Alexandra St/Dandenong Rd #36 10 min walk
Closeburn Ave/Dandenong Rd #36 10 min walk
Orrong Rd/Balaclava Rd #43 13 min walk
Allan Rd/Balaclava Rd #42 13 min walk
Sidwell Ave/Balaclava Rd #42 14 min walk
Otira Rd/Balaclava Rd #44 15 min walk
Ontario St/Balaclava Rd #44 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Iga Armadale Super Deli17 min walk
The Little Grocer19 min walk
Thomas Dux Armadale25 min walk
Colonial Fruit26 min walk
Woolworths Malvern26 min walk
Coles Balaclava27 min walk
Kelly Cube Pick Up Point - Big H Milk Bar27 min walk
Hedera Asian Grocery28 min walk
J&M Chinese Grocery28 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava28 min walk
Shahi India28 min walk
KLPInternational Deli28 min walk
+ Show more