Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Elwood this week

Mitford Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

1 room for rent in a 3 bedroom flat! House sharing with 2 friendly girls in there 20s Jess and Eden. We are both studying and working and are relaxed easy-going people who like to have fun. We have respect for each-others needs and are looking for someone like us!

It is a chilled out environment to live in. We have become good friends and would like someone to join our little family! We have a room available from the 7/11 but a earlier date can be arranged! We would prefer someone to stay long term :)

The room for rent has is huge with high-rise ceilings and lots of natural light, also has it’s own side room attached. The room is unfurnished and is facing on the side of the house and because of this doesn’t have the noise from the main road.

The flat has a lot of character and charm. Laundry facilities + courtyard are available downstairs. We have a lovely lounge room and kitchen with all the utilities. Our place is fully furnished although if you have furniture to contribute we are happy to make it work!

We are walking distance to St Kilda precinct, Acland Street, botanical gardens, 5-10 minute walk to Elwood and St Kilda beach, Luna Park and tram routes 96, 16 and 67 to the city and 78 to Richmond. Ripponlea and Balaclava station on the Sandringham Line is a 15-minute walk. Chapel Street is also 15 minutes drive, which makes for a very cheap uber home!

More about the Flatmates

Rent:$170 per week
$737 per month, plus bills + Bond: $737
Unlimited Internet: $20 per month
Gas: Approx. $40 per 2 monthly
Electricity: Approx. $60 quarterly
If you are interested please EMAIL a little bit about yourself & to set up an inspection time. Looking forward to meeting you!
Love Jess & Eden

Ps. For anyone looking for short-term accommodation:
Jess is going away to Thailand for a month from November 16th-December 19th 2016 and would love to sublet her fully furnished room for that period, if you are interested let us know!

Jess on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Online 13 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message