Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Murarrie, Brisbane.

Rawlinson Street, Murarrie, Brisbane

Granny flat for rent

Granny flat

Granny flat

1 Bedrooms

1 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome

This is NOT a share situation - this is a nice private little self contained flat! AND cheaper than a share BUT YOU MUST LOVE OUR TINY DOG :) Clean, private, quiet, nice garden outlook. Semi furnished with armchair, table and chairs, microwave, small fridge, hotplates, kitchen requirements.
NO animals can come with you. This is about our little dog.

It is a nice safe home.
Only my husband and I live here - upstairs - we are an older couple and our married kids live in the area.
Air con, fan, lamp, heater, Wardrobe. Clean, comfy QS bed if you want it.
Has one bedroom a bathroom, kitchenette, lounge and share outside area. Very secure and safe.
Close to shops, bus, train, parks, bike tracks, gym, pool. laundromat.
The only condition is that - the rent is cheap because you will need to care for our 13 year old little dog when we are away - which is often. Also water the plants and sweep the cement walk areas around the house (not much) This is part of the rent and compulsory. We can co-operate for when you want to take holidays but you must be home when we are not. An occasional night away is OK as we can sort something for that.
We are away about 4 or 5 months (in increments - each year)
Lorikeets, minors, other birds visit us and like to be fed too if you like to do that. We love it.
Gold fish in our pond are friendly too.

We are age, race, colour, gender and sexual preference tolerant :)

We are INTOLERANT of crazy, belligerent, impolite, disrespectful people - and boozers

Someone who goes to work would be a plus.

RULES
You MUST have a current police check, 2 photo ID (photocopies for us) a bank statement or something like that and a referee.
Must be 21 years plus.
Must be a permanent resident or Australian citizen.
NO SMOKING inside or outside ever - by anyone.
No children on the premises - ever (water features)
No animals.
NO DRUGS - INSTANT eviction and probably criminal charges if you are found out.
Our son (a law enforcement officer) will call in from time to time to check if you and our dog are OK - when we are away. He will knock on your door.

You will lose both your bond of $150 and two weeks rent if you leave before the 6 months.
Rent is to be kept two weeks in advance at all times.

If we find we are not working out after the first 3 months , we will give you two weeks notice (at least)

We are the only other people living here (upstairs) Just the two of us.
We are quiet, hardly drink and we work from home (when we are here)
Our two married kids live near by and visit here often.
So if you think you can love our dog (she will be the main one to choose who lives here) and you can keep the place tidy - and you want a nice home - ALL TO YOURSELF - and cheaper than a share house - contact us asap.
One thing - the flat is not really suited to a person much over 6 feet tall.
Our current tenant loves it here but he has found a partner.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Railway Tce at Murarrie South near Herbert St5 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Northcliffe, stop 365 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Murarrie Park, stop 376 min walk
Wynnum Rd at Cannon Hill7 min walk
Cannon Hill Shopping Centre9 min walk
Queensport Rd at Murarrie near Railway Tce9 min walk
Wynnum Rd at CSIRO, stop 3410 min walk
Queensport Rd at Murarrie North near Ives St12 min walk
Creek Rd near Miller St13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hungry Jack's Cannon Hill6 min walk
Domino's Pizza Cannon Hill7 min walk
Red Rooster Cannon Hill7 min walk
Bakers Delight Cherrybrook8 min walk
Locco espresso8 min walk
Gateway Snack Bar8 min walk
Caspian Kebabs8 min walk
Delitalk8 min walk
Gloria Jean's Coffees8 min walk
Satay Ria Malaysian Chinese Restaurant Cannon Hill8 min walk
Bakers Delight Cannon Hill8 min walk
B B's Coffee & Bake8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Valuemart PTY Ltd.8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets8 min walk
Woolworths Cannon Hill9 min walk
IGA Cannon Hill10 min walk
ALDI Cannon Hill11 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Murarrie9 min walk
Cannon Hill19 min walk