Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hillcrest Avenue, Epping, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi there,

We are looking for a third housemate to complete our home in Epping. It is a 15 minute walk to the station or a few minutes drive. There is ample street parking if you have a car. There are three bedrooms in this house and you'll have one of your own!

The room comes furnished with a single bed, chest of drawers, small desk, bedside drawer and clothes racks. There is one share bathroom, but also an outside dunny for emergencies

**Please note: This is a vegetarian household, as such we would prefer a vegetarian housemate or someone who is ok only eating vegetarian at home.***

The rent is $160/per week not including bills or internet ($25/month extra). Netflix is also available as an option (for $4/month extra). Rent is paid two weeks in advance.

If all of this sounds good to you and you think we'd gel- please get in touch! We look forward to meeting you. :)

Flatmates

Hi, I'm Joy. I am currently working as an academic tutor and assessment contractor for different consultancies. I enjoy watching drama/comedy/foreign movies, going to museums, galleries, markets and listening to lots of music. I'm optimistic and like to laugh

The other housemate is Chris. He's a landscape gardener and ex-soccer champion (in my mind). He enjoys watching Top Gear, comedies and football. He's also a casual guitar player and can cook a great (vege) roast. I would describe him as friendly, humorous and hands on (i.e. he can fix a lot around the house)

I would describe our house as happy, peaceful and friendly. We all have our own space, but like to interact when we see each other and occasionally go for house excursions and pizza trips. The house is mostly quiet, but we do sometimes blast some awesome music from the record player.

We're looking for a vegetarian housemate who wants a comfy sharehouse and is a responsible team player. If this sounds like you, we'd love to meet you


Contact Joy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Ray Rd Near Kent St4 min walk
Ray Rd Near Cooke Way5 min walk
Ray Rd Opp Romford Rd6 min walk
Ray Rd Near Romford Rd6 min walk
Carlingford Rd At Kent St6 min walk
Ray Rd Near Holden Av6 min walk
Carlingford Rd After Kent St6 min walk
63 Carlingford Rd7 min walk
Ray Rd Opp Dunmore Rd8 min walk
Ray Rd Near Rosen St8 min walk
Ray Rd Near Midson Rd8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Epping10 min walk
Le Gateau Bakehouse11 min walk
UN Me Cafe11 min walk
Genesis Vietnamese Cuisine11 min walk
Cuppa Jo11 min walk
Tofu House11 min walk
Layaly Restaurant and Bar11 min walk
The Provence Patisserie11 min walk
에핑 설렁탕11 min walk
Curry Lovers11 min walk
Penang Cuisine11 min walk
Putri Kenanga12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Hanareum Korean Mart11 min walk
Paradise Weve12 min walk
Greens and Grains ( Indian Subcontinent Grocery store)12 min walk
Indian Grocery Store14 min walk
Sydney Food Mart14 min walk
Indian STORE14 min walk
Rite-Way Supermarkets25 min walk
Rossi's Fresh Grocer25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Epping14 min walk
Cheltenham Station26 min walk