Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gooseberry Hill, Perth.

Browning Way, Gooseberry Hill, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
Children considered
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

ONE WEEK RENT FREE

BILLS INCLUDED IN RENT

Master bedroom 3.65m x 2.67m plus full length Built in Robe. Rent / Bond is based on one occupant plus $10 a week more for extra occupants to cover bills and bond is 2 weeks rent. Now with Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning.

The location is just over a kilometre from Kalamunda Town.

I write classical music and don't like loud music playing. I work from home selling online and can keep some late hours. I can practice the piano for half an hour while you are out.

Gooseberry hill is a beautiful, highly sought after area in the hills. The property has a vacant block of natural bush across the road and the walk to the Zig Zag also features picturesque trees and nature to the right.

It is a relatively quiet area, although it is close to a road with moderate traffic in peak hours and also regular buses.

The neighbours are nice and there are quendas in the garden. Even though the garden needs work it is still a pretty view. All bedrooms have airconditioning and there is a pot belly stove in the lounge and usually fallen branches in the garden to cut with the chainsaw during June and July. Water coolers are also availble for summer.

The lounge room is clean and comfortable to entertain your friends and has a piano.

The worst problems in the kitchen have been renovated, with more improvements planned. The interior walls and ceiling have been renovated and the carpet is cleaned regularly.

Wireless and bills are included in the rent.

Gooseberry hill is 30 minutes from the CBD.

More about the Flatmates

I am a PhD candidate in physics but coming from a working class background I was in the top 10 with Integrated Personell for many years as a General Hand. I later taught myself Linux and sell 8000 health products online from a server I entirely built myself. My piano playing has become quite advanced since I resumed 5 years ago and I also have been very seriously writing classical music for 7 years.

I employ a lady who does Web Marketing for me in Africa and I sent her my father's inheritance with which she bought a 4 acre farm. We are hoping to drill a bore soon, as agriculture in Kenya is always a gamble.

I am very interested in the (eventual) improvement in equality for ordinary people, which is shown in the increasing dissatisfaction in our elections and elsewhere with vested interests.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.