Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in South Yarra this week

Toorak Road West, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  

Would you like to live in the heart of Melbourne? Surrounded by the Botanical gardens, Fawkner park, a café on every corner, the best restaurants in town and Chapel Street a stone’s throw away (well almost)?

Well…I have a room available in a beautiful Art Deco first floor flat. Located near the corner of Park Street and Toorak Road in South Yarra. There is a tram stop by the front entrance and South Yarra train station is a 10 minute walk away.

A bright and cosy room with lovely wooden floor boards. The room fits a queen size bed and your bedroom furniture. There is plenty of storage available within the flat, including a large built in wardrobe located in a separate room for your use if you wish. The bedroom is quiet and is directed away from the main street.

There is some flexibility with move in date. There is also the possibility of negotiation for off street parking.

More about the Flatmates

Hi my name is Lauren, I am 32 years old and work as an occupational therapist in Melbourne. I work full time 8 - 4:30, and also study part time, so I keep pretty busy! During the week I often head out to the tan for a jog or walk. I enjoy catching up with friends and family for a drink or bite to eat! South Yarra offers many options for that!

I am looking for someone who wants to make this flat their home. If you are friendly and positive I think we will get along well! Preferably you like to live in a clean house and keep things generally tidy! As I also study this is not a party house. It would be great if you were happy to have a glass of wine together now and then, but we can also respect each others privacy. I would prefer a professional person who is working full time.

Lauren on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Online 3 months ago
Free to Message