Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Cooper Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our home is a light and spacious art deco apartment with 2 large double bedrooms, outdoor spaces, gas cooking and an internal laundry (washing machine only). We are 2 minutes walk from 5-ways and a 5-10 minute walk from Oxford Street so various transport routes are at close reach. It's a quiet no-through road and the agent is a wonderful lady who is very prompt and responsive if we ever have even minor issues with the apartment. Street parking is almost always available within 50m of the building and a yearly parking permit is available from the council. With just 5 apartments in the building we're a bit of an extended community of really wonderful neighbours who enjoy time out in the back courtyard together when we can coordinate our diaries! It's a non-smoking apartment and ideally Im looking for a vegetarian flatmate who is warm, considerate, clean and responsible and willing to contribute to/be a part of running our home, I'd also love to be able to grab a wine or coffee together when we have the time! Rent is $325 including all bills (gas/electricity/internet), we split these 50/50 as they come. Move in date is 8/03/17


I'm a fairly vibrant yet and easy-going high-school teacher with many projects and pursuits from running and salsa, to yoga and meditation, practicing guitar and invariably singing LOTS. I often have music going but the styles you'll hear varies a lot too. I keep long hours and sleep soundly so you can come and go at what ever hours suit you but I would only want you to be considerate about communicating when you want to have friends stay over etc. I'm not a very private person but I am respectful of other peoples need for space, though, as mentioned it would be great if we could form something of a lets-go-for-coffee-up-the-road when it works for us kind of friendship.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Glenmore Rd Opp Ormond StClose by
Glenmore Rd Near Flinton StClose by
Glenmore Rd Near Goodhope StClose by
Brown St Near Macdonald StClose by
Glenmore Rd Near Heeley St3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Vino e CucinaClose by
Sushi IzuClose by
Christo's Five Way PizzeriaClose by
the jimClose by
the hideout paddingtonClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Thomas Dux - PaddingtonClose by
The Green Grocer Paddington Pty Ltd5 min walk
Harrys Corner Store8 min walk
Cascade Grocery Supermarket9 min walk
IGA X-press Paddington10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA10 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Kings Cross Station15 min walk
Edgecliff Station16 min walk
Museum Station28 min walk