Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Grovedale, Geelong.

Mountbatten Street, Grovedale, Geelong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

I am Looking for another person to share my rental house with who's easygoing and respectful. I am a 50 year old, working as a handyman in my own business, and my daughter lives with me. We are quiet, freindly and sociable. The house has 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom with separate toilet, and is furnished. Gas cooking and central heating. The room advertised is approx. 3m x 3m, unfurnished or can supply single bed and desk. it has a built in wardrobe. I have a cat and 2 birds, so no further pets, sorry.

$150 per week includes bills (water, gas, electricity, wifi) internet is cable and fast, but is capped at 100 GB per month total, so no huge downloads or streaming. and we can take turns buying things like toilet paper, hand soap, dishwashing liquid and laundry detergent. No dishwasher, but have some gym equipment and treadmill at home.

Close to Deakin uni, surfcoast highway, Epworth Hospital and Waurn Ponds shopping centre. Let me know if you are interested to meet us and view the place.

More about the Flatmates

I am a fit and active 50 year old who plays Inline hockey and goes to the gym, and easy going, very young at heart. My Daughter is studying at the Gordon.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

El TaquitoClose by
Hudsons CoffeeClose by
CAFE ON COLLINSClose by
Charles Dickens TavernClose by
R Four CafeClose by
Lindt Chocolate CafeClose by
Subway® RestaurantClose by
A Taste of AsiaClose by
Tasty Thai Australia on CollinsClose by
Hokka HokkaClose by
Collins laneClose by
Siam & AkbarClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Elizabeth St/Collins St #5 Close by
Collins St/Elizabeth St #2 Close by
Melbourne Town Hall/Collins St #6 3 min walk
Flinders Street Railway Station/Elizabeth St #1 3 min walk
Elizabeth St/Flinders St #4 3 min walk
Elizabeth St/Bourke St #5 4 min walk
City Square/Swanston St #11 4 min walk
Swanston St/Flinders St #5 4 min walk
Flinders Street 5 min walk
Swanston St/Bourke St #6 5 min walk
Bourke Street Mall/Swanston St #10 5 min walk
Bourke Street Mall/Elizabeth St #3 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Elizabeth Street (Metro)Close by
FoodWorks Melbourne Elizabeth StreetClose by
Fruit AromaClose by
Coles SupermarketsClose by
Sanki Chinese Gourmet3 min walk
Woolworths Flinders Street (Metro)3 min walk
IGA X-press Queen Street (85)4 min walk
Dae Bark Mart4 min walk
Foodworks4 min walk
Brunetti Cafe Myer Melbourne4 min walk
Discountsuperfood4 min walk
Franjo's Fine Fruit Queen Victoria Ma5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Flinders Street Railway Station/Flinders St 4 min walk
Collins St/Queen St 4 min walk
Flinders Lane/Queen St 4 min walk
Little Collins St/Queen St 4 min walk
Bourke St/Queen St 5 min walk
Banana Alley Vaults/Flinders St 6 min walk
Market St/Flinders St 6 min walk
Flinders St/Queens Bridge St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, City13 min walk
University of Melbourne, VCA17 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street18 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne26 min walk
Melbourne Business School29 min walk