Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Vera Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

All female flat
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Fully furnished bedroom available for rent in a townhouse complex in a tucked away area of Toowong.

About the townhouse:
- Fully furnished (couch, flat screen TV, small dining table, washer, dishwasher, large silver finish fridge, microwave, oven and kitchenware, plus a piano if you happen to play!)
- High ceilings and furnished with Asian style furniture and ornaments
- 3 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- 1 toilet downstairs
- Small courtyard area (gardening cost is included in the rent)
- 1 automatic lockup garage, plus 1 visitor parking right opposite garage, plus plenty of parking on a safe, quiet street.

The location:
- 3min drive to newly new Toowong Village (15-20min walk)
- 7min drive to Indooroopilly Shopping Centre
- 2min walk to bus stop (416 and 470) which takes you to the city
- 5min walk to Dean St which has buses arriving regularly and a lovely cafe (Bean on Dean), a convenience store and a fish n chip ⁄ burger shop, plus some small shops.
- Just around the corner (a 2min walk) is a lovely little cafe - Nowhere Espresso - which also doubles as a gift shop. There's also a pet groomers and a laundromat (in case you ever need a dryer - though that was never necessary for me!)

About the bedroom:
- Fairly small bedroom best suited for a single bed (3m x 3.5m)
- Fully furnished with single bed, bedside table, desk, chair and lamp
- Large built-in double wardrobe (plenty of room for storage)
- Shared use of main bathroom including bath tub (you would share with one other female only)
- NOTE: Both car spots are currently occupied by existing tenants, however there is plenty of on street parking (plus the street is hidden away and very safe)
- Electricity bill additional and split evenly between three housemates. Price is usually $15 per week.

Flatmates

The current housemates:
There are two females living in the house - Helen and Dani. They are both in their late 20s and professionals working full time. They're super nice, friendly, but lead a relaxed and quiet lifestyle.

Who are we looking for?
- Females preferred (currently an all female housemate)
- Household would most suit someone between 20-30 years old
- Either a young professional, or full-time or part-time student preferred
- Must be clean, tidy and respectful of other's belongings and space
- Must be reliable in paying bills, rent and sharing cleaning duties equally
- Prefer someone who is friendly and social, but also respectful of those times when you just need some privacy and personal space!
- Most important, we'd love someone who will treat the home as a place to relax, chill out and chat, so ideally your big partying days are over!

If you're interested in arranging a viewing, please message me and I can arrange a viewing / meet and greet with the girls.

*NOTE: I am the owner/landlord of the property and posting this listing on behalf of the two current tenants. It is Laura and Helen who would be living with!*

Shaka Kane on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Shaka Kane
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Soudan St near Orchard St, stop 24Close by
Orchard St at Upper Orchard St, stop 25Close by
Soudan St near Bent St, stop 243 min walk
Orchard St near Bywong St, stop 253 min walk
Orchard St at Lower Orchard St, stop 27/264 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Return Of The Mac3 min walk
Nowhere Espresso3 min walk
85 Miskin St4 min walk
Flora Organika7 min walk
The Kingfisher Seafood Cafe7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Toowong Convenience Store7 min walk
Nanis Cooking Class9 min walk
Flannerys12 min walk
Taringa Foodmarket13 min walk
Persian Star13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Taringa station13 min walk
Toowong20 min walk