Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Zetland, Sydney.

Hutchinson Walk, Zetland, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

Available is an unfurnished medium-sized bedroom in a furnished 2-bedroom apartment (7th floor of a security building), with:
* a built-in wardrobe;
* private bathroom - ie. the main bathroom directly across from your bedroom is yours, which I'll only ever step foot in to use the laundry that's also located in there (which I'll try to use when you're not home) - other than that, myself plus any of my guests will always use my ensuite bathroom only;
* secure underground car space (included in price);
* plenty of privacy - bedrooms are on opposite sides of the loungeroom, not next to each other;
* peace and quiet - entire unit faces into an internal forecourt of a 4-building complex, away from traffic noise;
* washing machine and dryer;
* fridge, microwave, dishwasher and all the standard kitchen stuff;
* couches and coffee table;
* 40-inch LCD tv with DVD+DVR, plus Google Chromecast;
* dining table;
* outdoor swimming pool

* 5-10 minutes walk from East Village Shopping Centre which has a Coles and Virgin Active gym.
* 5-10 minutes walk to a number of bus stops
* 10-15 minutes walk to Green Square train station
* lots of parks around

* $375/week (includes secure parking spot) + bills
* 2 x week's rent bond - $750
* Heavily prefer singles although will consider couples for an extra $110/week plus additional 15% towards electricity/gas bills

* 50% of all electricity/gas bills
* no charge for internet (Telstra NBN, 400GB/month, on their fastest plan)

* Minimum 3 months, no maximum - I'm on a 12-month lease ending mid-July 2017

Move-in dates and inspections:
* Available to move in from Tuesday afternoon, 19th July
* You can see the place empty on the weekend of 16th/17th July (afternoons), or furnished from Tuesday 19th July (afternoon/evening)

More about the Flatmates

* I've been working in the Information Technology industry for 10+ years and work full-time in the city Monday-Friday
* I'm currently doing a uni degree, which means I'll be home heaps on weeknights and weekends - however, I'll be spending the vast majority of my time holed up in my room so you won't see me a huge amount
* I love my peace and quiet, as well as my privacy, and very much keep to myself - so if you're a similar type of person, we'll get on great
* I generally get on with people of all ages and races so don't have any huge preferences. Some of my uni studies involve Japanese and Chinese languages and I'd like to live and work in Japan and China sometime in the future - so please especially don't be afraid to see the place if you're of those backgrounds

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.