Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Somerset Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$121
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

One bedroom available in a 4 bedroom house on a quiet street located just off Burnley street, half way between Bridge road and Victoria street.

The bedroom: The available room is at the front of the house with a window facing the street (although there are bushes out the front so it's quite private). The room unfurnished and there is no built-in wardrobe so you would need to supply your own clothing rack and/or drawers. There is closed off brick fireplace which is a nice feature. The room is big enough for a double/queen bed.

The house: The house has lots of character and is really is rare find in Richmond (i.e., affordable but livable). There is a gas heater in the lounge which keeps the living spaces warm and cosy in winter. The house is very well set up so there's no need to bring any additional furniture for communal areas (but if you have something, we're happy to negotiate). Because the rent is so affordable, there is a fifth bedroom just off the lounge that is used as a storage room and guest bedroom.

Ideal flatmate: A social young person (25-30ish) who has lived in shared housing before.

Other info: Bills are split evenly among housemates. There are currently no spare parking permits but I have been parking on the street for the last 9 months or so and have never had a ticket.

More about the Flatmates

The current housemates are Terry (33) who is an engineer, Hannah (28) who is a secondary school teacher, and Amelia (25) who is a nursing student.

They are a friendly bunch of people who enjoy hanging out in the lounge at the end of the day for a catch up, the odd BBQ in summer and a drink or two before heading out on weekends.

Please tell us a little bit about yourself when you message along with 1) your favourite thing to do on the weekend 2) your signature dish and 3) if you were drink, what kind you would be.

Viewings will be arranged for weekday evenings after 7:30pm and this weekend (16-17th of July)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.