Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Glanfield Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted

I'm heading overseas for an extended travel adventure, so my room in our gorgeous spacious Northcote home is available for long term rent as of August 31 or sooner.

Right in the heart of Northcote, the room is a cosy, light filled space with a leafy outlook. It comes with a generous sized clothing stand that has been more than enough for my wardrobe.

The house is mostly furnished apart from the bedroom which is all yours to deck out and make your own. There's space for a couple of pieces of additional furniture and we have a shed out the back with a small amount of storage room.

You'll be living on a friendly and quaint street with off street parking and only a 10 minute walk to Dennis station, 86 tram and Northcote station by High Street. The house is decked out with wooden floors, open plan living room, aircon, spacious kitchen (with every cooking implement under the sun), the bathroom has a big bathtub and shower with piping hot water. We might be in need of a washing machine and fridge, so bonus points if you have either of those! Every room is fully heated with ducted heating. The back garden and courtyard is big with a veggie patch and the pallet furniture seats are sweet to lounge on in the summer.

We're looking for a friendly, clean, respectful and sociable person (female only) in their late 20s to late 30s with similar working hours to the house ie. 9-5ish weekdays. We tend to keep things quiet during the week but enjoy a chat, a laugh and a few wines and dinners together. It's really important to us you'll keep the house tidy with everyone pulling their equal share of the cleaning weight.

Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with the lovely and sociable Jayne who works in finance for local government. She has great taste in wine, furniture, food and is always up for an interesting chat and a tipple. With Jayne, comes the favourite member of the house - Aston ;) He is a beautiful Maine Coon cat. I am generally not a cat person, but Aston is more like a dog and has totally stole my heart. He's the king of the house so no other pets please. There's also the very friendly Jimmy in the third room who has been living here for 5 years, but sadly will be moving close to his future uni in the coming months.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.