Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

King Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Apartment above a shop on King St. New carpet, floorboards and paint throughout. Great kitchen with new oven with a sun/lounge room on the back. The house is fully furnished (washing machine, TV, internet) apart from the spare room.

It is a 5 minute walk from St Peters or Newtown Station (and there is a bus stop right out the front which can take you to USyd, the city or out to Coogee), Marrickville Metro (shopping centre) is a 10 minute walk and a selection of cafes, restaurants and pubs are a stones throw away.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, my name is Patrick, I'm 34, Australian and work in finance. I'm well traveled, enjoy reading, playing (and watching) basketball, movies and generally having a chat over a cup of tea (or beer depending on the time of the day).

Am looking for a professionally (full time) employed person, who is considerate, drama free and social (ie. happy to grab a beer or cup of tea and have a chat rather than locking themselves in their room).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.