Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Punt Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
About the house: We live in an amazing brick art deco, heritage listed building with high ornate ceilings, wooden floors, and beautiful large bay windows. The place is huge, and has everything you need including furnishings for the room and the rest of the house. The kitchen and bathroom have been renovated and are both modern. About the area: Located in the middle of South Yarra + Richmond areas, right next to the Yarra river. 3 mins walk to botanic gardens, tan running trail and bike path to the CBD. 7 mins walk to Richmond or South Yarra train station. 10 mins walk to amazing cafes and restaurants like Drugstore Espresso, Precinct Hotel. You really can't beat the location! About the room: $260 per week for single, or $320 for couples The room is large sized, with huge windows which catch the afternoon sun. Furnishings can be included and are currently in the room: Queen size bed, storage cube unit and clothing rack. Two bedside tables could be available too. About moving in: Move in date from the 1st of February (reasonably flexible on move in dates but ideally around then as current flatmates move out on the 31st of Jan). Rent is paid monthly in advance, and we'd ask that first and last months rent is paid upfront upon moving in. There is no security bond as such, as the bond and lease are held in my name. Rent is excluding bills, internet, Netflix etc - which will be split between housemate. Bills are pretty cheap - approx $50 per month per person and we don't pay for water.


You will be living with a couple – an Australian 28yr old guy who works in data analytics, and a 25yr old Kiwi girl who is studying and working in digital marketing. We like to keep fit, eat healthy and cook most nights. We're not really huge party people, but have a casual drink every so often. We spend our spare time learning about new things, reading, travelling or working on our side businesses. If you're a bit of a tech nerd, or gin aficionado; bonus points for you! Pet wise - if you have a cat, that might be ok. We like cats. But dogs are not allowed, sorry! We'd like the new flatmate to: - appreciate privacy when it's required (understand that it is a shared space and not a constant party house). - look after our stuff. The whole house is furnished so we just want you to take care of it. Our ideal flatmate would be a single guy or girl, who is chilled out, easy going, respectful, can clean up after themselves and pay rent on time. We would prefer people who have lived in a share house before. We are also open to couples. We like to keep things clean and organised, so if you can't clean up after yourself, this isn't the house for you!
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.