Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Sandown Road, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Our housemate is graduating and leaving town so we need a new roomie. It's a medium sized room with a big built-in wardrobe, enough room for a queen bed and a desk. It’s carpeted, but nice carpet. The room can be furnished with a double bed.

The house is tiled in the living areas (easy cleaning), has a big open plan living room/dining room/kitchen. The kitchen is a decent size, with gas stovetop, dishwasher, all the regular amenities. The toilet is separate from the bathroom; bathroom has a shower and separate full-sized bath. The house is pretty well furnished, but bonus points if you have a couch, clothes dryer, vacuum cleaner, or TV. There’s a big backyard with a hills hoist, freestanding shed, and lots of room to put in a veggie garden come spring (we've only been here a couple months so it's just grass right now).

We’re in a great spot in Ascot Vale, 5 minutes walk from the 57 tram, a big Coles, two bottle shops, and a couple takeaways. It’s 10 minutes or so walk to the Union Rd shops (aka delicious bakeries and Mexican grocery), and 15 minutes walk/5 minute bike ride to Newmarket train station, which is also right by a Safeway.

We would like a non-smoker, and would prefer someone looking for a long term place – you’ll need to go on the lease. Other than that, we are the open-minded type, hoping for the standard non-psycho who will pay bills on time, communicate openly, and pitch in with cleaning before we are living in an actual pig sty.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with me, fulltime PhD student and part time research assistant, and Catherine, shift-working disability support worker. We’re both over 30 and over our partying days, but like to have the odd glass of wine and a chat together when life allows, and would love a housemate who will join us.

We're both into keeping active (a lot of circus training...), gardening, and
cooking new and wonderful meals. I’m also vegan, Catherine doesn’t eat red meat and while we don’t mind what you eat if you are cooking steak every day, we probably won’t get along.

Get in touch with a little about yourself if it sounds like your kind of place. Happy house hunting!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.