Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Cooraminta Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi! I am moving out and sad to leave a really spacious room in a nice Brunswick house.

The room: Currently it has a double bed with more than enough space. The room is bright, has heating, a high ceiling and plenty of cupboard space (I mean plenty!). The room also has picture rails so it is easy to decorate. The rent is $934 per calendar month.

The House (furnished):

- Large lounge room with TV
- Dishwasher, fridge and microwave
- Really good WiFi
- Washing Machine
- Little backyard/patio
- Free off street parking with spots always available outside the house
- Bills split evenly (gas, electricity, water)
- The current lease runs until the start of November this year, which would need to be transferred from me to the new person. There should be no issue with renewing the lease.

Location: Close to great cafes (East Elevation, A Minor Place, Padre Coffee), restaurants/bars (Hellenic Republic, Brunswick Mess Hall, Tom Phat) and short tram rides to 400 Gradi and other great places along Lygon Street (East Brunswick)/Sydney Road. In terms of groceries, there is a local IGA about a 10 minute walk away, Safeway, Coles and ALDI are also not too far away. If you are into exercise or enjoying the outdoors, it is not far from Princes Park, the Merri Creek trial and the Upfield bike path.

Transport: 5-10 minute walk to Lygon Street and Sydney Road for trams 1, 8 and 19 to the city. 10-15 minute walk to Brunswick Station. Great for cycling with the Upfield bike path and other paths.

You: The house would suit someone that is friendly, clean, easy-going, happy to do their own thing and the usual pay rent and bills on time. Preferably looking for a working professional to fit in with Tom and Emily's lifestyle (sorry no backpackers or students).

If you are interested, please send me a message telling me a bit about yourself, work situation and lifestyle. Hope to hear from you.


You will be sharing the house with Emily and Tom. Emily is a late twenties lawyer. She is a great cook and enjoys having a wine every now and again, and is super easy going. Tom is also in his late twenties and works with wine (very knowledgeable!). His hours at the restaurant means that he is usually not around during the nights.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.