Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Caravel Lane, Docklands, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hi there! We are looking for someone awesome like YOU to join our flat share. :)

You will have a beautiful view of the city from your room with full length windows. The apartment is located in the free tram zone with several trams (30, 35, 70, 75, and 86) at your doorstep and trains (Southern Cross Station) within a 10 minute walk.

The apartment has a communal balcony (with a full view of the city and the waterfront) connected to a huge living room/dining room area. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could want or need. You will share a bathroom and separate toilet with the flatmate in the next room. There is also a gym and pool located in the public areas of the flat.

The room is available on August 23rd. There is no minimum stay, but you must give one month's notice before moving out.

-Two week's bond must be paid before moving in to secure the room ($640).
-One month's rent must be paid on the date of move-in ($320/week which equals $1,387/month).
-Utilities (Internet, electricity, gas, and water) and household supplies (cleaning products) in the amount of $100/month must be paid on the date of move-in.

We are looking for full-time professionals or full-time students with a reliable source of income. You must be clean, quiet, and respectful like your flatmates. And please no smokers.

Backpackers welcome. Couples welcome.

Bonus: There is a clear view of the fireworks on Fridays in August from the balcony!


I'm Heather and my partner is Ali. We live in the master bedroom with an ensuite. I'm originally from the USA but I've been living in Melbourne for two years. I work full time as a nanny. My partner is originally from Pakistan but he's been living in Melbourne for seven years. He studies full time and also works as a mechanic. We're both friendly and polite people. We're busy people who enjoy traveling, eating delicious foods, and meeting new people. We're happy to share a meal or take day trips out of the city with you, but we're also happy to leave you to your own devices. Preference for passionate, funny people. :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.