Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Walnut Street, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableMar 24, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$149
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Available Now!

- Carnegie Station ~368m away

- Room size 3.1 x 2.6 m. The room has a built-in wardrobe with two-tier hanging space and lots of drawers. It will easily fit a queen ensemble (or a bed frame up to 180cm wide), a side table, a heater and an item of furniture (or two).

- Ideal move-in date: March 2017 (TBC). Room available until June 2017 with a view to continue lease - stay as long as you want to!

- Off street parking spot mid December

Let us know if you'd like to view + inspect the room! We also have a full floor plan if that's what you are interested in.

About you:

Ideally have lived in previous share houses.

Able to afford paying the rental budget + equal split bills on time, ideally funded by study + part-time / full-time employment (or luck).
Expected monthly bills: per person the estimate is $88-104/m (Electricity/100mbit Cable Internet/Water/Gas in Summer 22 ea) or $24/w ~ based on four people. Gas in Winter is ~40/m ea.

Own furnishings required (minimum: bed+frame/ensemble). May furnish for ~$10/wk if staying long-term.

Appliances we have: Large+Small Fridge/Freezer Combos, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Kettle, TVs, Gaming Consoles, Computers, Microwave (new), Dryer (new), Washing Machine (new). Washing machine has a 15 minute cycle for up to 2kg!

More about the Flatmates

We are two or three 23-31y/o professional adults, seeking one independent individual to join our share house.

Our current rental we have been sharing for about six months and we have lived in share houses for many years. My next most recent share-houses were for 2.5 years + six years!

We work/are involved in these Industries:
- Engineering
- Events
- Telecommunications

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.